Marker Granite Jacket - PrimaLoft® (For Men)

Closeouts. The PrimaLoft® insulation of Marker Granite jacket is just as warm as down, wind and water resistant, breathable, quick drying and keeps you warm without weighing you down.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ryan from SF Bay Area on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Out of the box I noticed two things; Its bright color and large logos. The jacket boasts two rather large black stitched logos that screams Marker. One on the lower left near the hand pocket and another on the bicep area of the arm. The collar was snug and both the elastic waistband and cuffs seemed true to fit. I am unsure how long the elasticity would last though.

    The jacket was indeed fairly light and lofty and would perform well under a shell for added warmth. The fabric would not seem to do well in the backcountry without protection but that is the norm for down/synthetic jackets.

    I normally purchase jackets in size large if I don't plan on wearing layers underneath, or XL if I am. I purchased an XL and the horizontal seam across my shoulders kept me from using full motion of my arms. Just not enough fabric. Marketing the jacket as a sporting accessory and not allowing the user full range of motion is poor design in my view. To each their own. The jacket was returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by average adventurer from monroe, wa on Monday, July 16, 2012
    needs room for athletic build in the shoulders for a adventure/cold weather garment
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Reviewed by santanoni from Corvallis, OR on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    I bought this being unsure of the fit and effectiveness of the jacket. I think it is great after having done a few trips. For the warmth and amount of primaloft it is very light and highly packable. The fit is fine, it can be a bit tight in the shoulders when reaching up, but at 6'0" 160 I consider the medium a near perfect fit.

    It is warm enough that my down extra layer was not seeing any use. It manages to be very warm while being fairly insubstantial. It probably lacks some toughness due to how light the outer nylon is, but to me its perfect as a very warm layer that I can throw a shell over if it's going to be taking a bunch of hits.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Mountaineering, Winter camping
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G from CO on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Good for hiking and sitting around in the cold.
    • Best Uses: Wear it while I belay
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Could use more pockets
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Don from GR. Michigan on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    Under waterproof shell
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yuji from Tokyo Japan on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Light& warm
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Del from NYC on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    For quick warmth and layering during activity.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain mike from breckenridge Co. on Monday, September 12, 2011
    Fits in backcountry pack ,for that extra layer when things cool off.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountaineer Mike from Bremerton, WA on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    This is the perfect last layer under your waterproof shell for a medium weight, warm, synthetic jacket. The deal breaker is the fit. I am 5'10", 160lbs and size large usually fits me but this jacket has too much room in the stomach area and is quite tight in the chest. When I reach forward and up, it binds.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Layering system, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Goat from IL on Saturday, April 9, 2011
    This is a great lightweight jacket for cooler weather. With a scarf, hat and gloves I stay warm even in cold temperatures. The only problem I can see is that the outer jacket is easily snagged if you're not careful. It cannot be used when working in the yard, especially if you are cutting branches, etc. Otherwise, it is a great jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.