Marker High-Performance Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll be first in line at the lift regardless of weather conditions in Marker high-performance ski pants! Their waterproof breathable membrane and low-bulk insulation keeps you warm until the last run.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Heather from Colorado on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These are the strangest fitting ski pants I have ever tried on. The snap/velcro issue mentioned in other reviews is happening to me but I am blaming it on Christmas weight! :) Even when i am successful at losing that, I can't imagine the fit improving - the crotch hangs down and binds across my upper thighs when I walk and ski (I telemark). They are warm. That and the price is about the only thing going. I was very surprised from a top brand like Marker…
  • Reviewed by racersailor from Rhode Island on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    And 'cutting it' seems to have happened before they were shipped. On the first morning I had them on (jury was still out then), someone in the lodge pointed out a split in the backside with insulation showing out! EEEK. I put in a few stitches to hold it through the day as I didn't have a second pair with me.

    Besides the bad luck of a damaged pair, after having these on outdoors, they don't have enough insulation for single digit ski days. I was chilly with the performance weight long underwear. They are also lacking in pockets for me. They have a scuff patch, but I would rather see it a tougher fabric.

    All that said, they fit well enough for my 5'7+", 140 # body in size 10. I would say loving or not depends on where you ski, how often and the conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboarder Sally from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    I usually wear pants between an 8-10 and I had to order these in a 12 (a 14 might have even worked better!). As others mentioned, they don't stay buttoned/velcroed at all, but the zipper works well to keep them up. They are pretty stylish and exactly what I was looking for, but I might need to invest in getting the button situation fixed. Biggest con: No pockets! Biggest pro: finally found pants that fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Still looking from Ohio on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    The other reviewers were right. I went up a size and thought I would be fine; the pants were still too snug. They "fit," but not comfortably. Another size up and the waist would have fallen off my hips, but the thighs would have still been tight. I'm a pretty average woman (5'7", 135 lbs) so I haven't had this problem with snow pants before. if you have a larger waist and smaller thighs, these may be perfect for you. The rest of us...not so much
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SheShe914 from NYC metro on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    These were a bargain! Stylish and basic insulated ski pants. FYI- i typically wear size 6 in street clothes ( Ann Taylor, Michael Kors, Elie Tahari...) but for some reason ALL my ski pants are size 8, for reference I am a very fit 5'7 133lbs. Get these pants b4 they are gone!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spring Skier from New York, NY on Monday, March 21, 2011
    The only downside is there are two small pockets in these pants, but if you have a jacket with many pockets like I did, it doesn't matter. Also, I wore these on the Colorado slopes in the spring so haven't had the chance to check out how warm and waterproof these are, but so far so good.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly's Mom from Chapel Hill, NC on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    Look good on which is difficult with today's style pants (IMHO). Waist only gaps a little bit, but the velcro tabs work well. Only pair I tried which I wasn't tripping over (length wise, I am 5'3"). Only one of 2 pairs that were not low cut and very wide in the waist. And I didn't feel like I was wearing a kid's snowsuit. Have not worn them yet ... so will see how they do in the snow and cold.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy mom of 3 from northern michigan on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    these are great pants. i was hesitant because of the reviews of the fit. i am 5'1" and 110 lbs and ordered my regular size and they fit great. the adjustable waist was a plus since all the other ski pants i've tried are too big in the waist. very true to size.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tundra gal from Above the Arctic Circle, Alaska on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    I bought these pants to wear over clothes but that is not their purpose. The fit is more for active outdoor winter sports. They had some great features: venting, gator, and zipper placement. Not recommended if you are looking for pants to keep you warm in extreme temperatures. They are fleece lined, which makes them soft if you wear them as a single layer in warm conditions.
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit, Poor Padding
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    The sizing of these pants is way off. I normally wear a 8 or a 10. Based on the other reviews, I ordered a 12. The 12 is fitted, almost snug. The pant length is long, so if you are short or petite - do not order these! You gals who like pants to fit below the belly button will also be disappointed. These are high waist, old style, fitting ski pants. The pants only have 2 tiny little pockets up at the waist band - not very convenient for anything. These pants are warm and serve their purpose - downhill ski pants. The price sold me - well below ski shop retail.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: High waisted, Not Enough Pockets, Sizing off
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Long insearm, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.