Marker Journey Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. If your mountain journeys include cold chairlift rides, deep powder descents and high-speed groomers, take Marker Journey ski pants along for the trip. They feature waterproof breathable shell fabric and 60g synthetic insulation.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ski or Die from NYC on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I think these are really hot - my husband looks great in them! The best thing about them is the fabric - it's 20,000 waterproof but doesn't have that crunchy goretex feel. It's nice and supple with an elastic qualilty which drapes and fits much better.

    My husband has a slim 6' build but the seat still fits quite nicely - doesn't give him the "baggy" profile we wanted to avoid.

    These pants are WARM - don't know where the previous review (anonymous) skis, but these pants will do for just about any condition in the lower 48 and can be layered with long underwear. Definitely NOT a shell. I would NEVER recommend wearing these out on a spring day - you would melt.

    And the price - I got these on sale for $60. Can you beat that? Not for the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from down yonder on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    The pant will do for our future ski trip next year but did not have and gortex lining- was more of a shell really. Luckily we ski during spring break in colorado so it isn't really that cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicagoan from Chicago, IL on Friday, May 9, 2014
    I have not worn these pants outside yet, but they feel great. The shell is elastic and has some stretch to it, but feels sturdy and durable. I have never seen elastic waterproof material but these seem to be exactly that. The insulation is moderately thick and I imagine it would keep your legs warm down to about 0 degrees F but for colder weather you might need some tight underwear.
  • Reviewed by pjj1951 from Catharpin, VA on Friday, April 25, 2014

    These have everything you could ask for in an inbound ski pant. I am 6' 190 wth a 37" waste and large fit snugly. No xl to try on but I will keep the l. I think xl would be too roomy. Pants are regular fit which I prefer to the uber baggy at the bottom pants I have tried on. The navy is a dark blue- purple.
    I have tried on 20 pairs of deeply discounted insulated ski pants from STP ranging in price from $205 to $60. These were $60, and are comparable in quality to any of the pants I have tried on..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Markel from Eastern Cascades on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Nice soft shell; flexible, breathable & great in wet snow. Waist tightens, no sag. Vents help, but too warm for uphill travel or rippin on deep POW days...they keep my legs sweaty. Great pants for those freezing, cold windy days. I thought they were more of a shell, yet discovered they're a medium insulated shell.
  • Reviewed by Andrei from Seattle on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I bought these pants during the big sale event along with the green jacket. they are really nice. I'm 5'10" / 160lbs, and I got small size and it fits me well. Love them
  • Reviewed by poliepete from Colorado on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I've only had a chance to use these once so far, but great warmth and a good fit. Though the medium is a bit loose for me (about a 32-33 inch waist), so need a belt. Good pockets. Ventilation worked in the late afternoon sun. And a great price and SUPER fast shipping. I got it the next day on a regular UPS order, though may have something to do with the fact the company shipped from Wyoming and I'm in Denver. Very pleased.
  • Reviewed by T38preston from Burbank on Monday, March 11, 2013
    These pants are fantastic...like wearing PJs. Nice zippers and sizing.
  • Reviewed by JO from Midvale, UT on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Material and construction were excellent and at par with pants that costs twice the price. Fit is very comfortable because of the soft material used. First used it night skiing in 12 degree weather and never got cold. For the price I paid for these pants, it's definitely a steal!
  • Reviewed by uniforme from Minneapolis on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    We bought these for my husband and he loves them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.