Customer Reviews Of:
Marker Jupiter Gore-Tex® Shell Ski Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. On the chairlift or during backcountry climbs, Marker Jupiter Gore-Tex® shell ski pants provide waterproof breathable protection that keeps you dry without overheating.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.230769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD Huntnski from Minnesota on Monday, January 19, 2015
    These Ski pants looked GREAT On-line and when I received them they looked GREAT.
    But the problem began when I tried them on! The size was not even close they appear to be at least a complete size smaller than they are marked.
    I was extremely disappointed because everything else seemed to be exactly what I had hoped for and look for in a quality product.
  • Reviewed by Skip R from Mountains of Utah on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    To second other comments on sizing, the XL (37 - 39 in. waist) fits my 6' 1", 192 lb. body, 36W 34L legs perfectly. There's just enough room to tuck in a few upper body layers and still be comfortable.

    Quality of construction seems very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M.K. from Japan on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    The product to which Gore-Tex is adopted as and scuff guard is attached is precious.
    A simple design is also pleasing.
  • Reviewed by tweekd from Los Angeles, CA, Kalispell, MT on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    Great pants. Only one issue, the snaps on the pants don't seem to integrate with other similiar Marker products, i.e. the Neptune jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "Cool But Dry" in Pa. from Macungie, Pa. on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I purchased this product as an alternative to my regular, insulated pair of ski pants for those warmer days we have during the season in Pa. I wanted a lightweight, but waterproof pant for the sometimes sloppy conditions we encounter down this way. This product has really fit the bill.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Snow from TN on Friday, February 24, 2012
    These pants fit well and shed water like a duck without making you stew in your own sweat.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "The Pro" from Holiday Valley Ski Resort on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I am a professional ski instructor and must ski in the rain at times. These pants are great.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by GL from I ski Tahoe on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    This is a great product IF you are tall and skinny AND have a Marker jacket because the snaps on the pants will only match a Marker jacket. I am a 35/36 waist and the large (34/36) was at least an inch short on the waist line. If you have a Marker jacket and you are 5' 11" or 6' and 160 to 175 the large will be perfect.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snardley from Lake Tahoe on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Great price and value for Gore Tex
  • Reviewed by Allen from Indianapolis on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Great ski pants and fit. Minor con- powder skirt cuff buttons only compatible with Marker jackets.
    • Pros: Fits 32-33" waist well, High quality Great fit, Not too long
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2