Marker Mars Print Gore-Tex® Shell Ski Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With a print straight from the red planet, Marker Mars Print shell ski pants have touched down to provide lightweight Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection on your next earthbound skiing mission.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wiseeyeguy from Wisc. on Sunday, September 28, 2014
    I tried the medium and were too snug at waist,
    Large right at waist but legs too baggy for me, and just a bit too long.
    Really wish they fit, but going back...
  • Reviewed by Brendan - Utah rat from Pow Mow on Friday, August 01, 2014
    I am 6'2" and 180 pounds. I ordered size large.
    I wear a size 34" pants and need a belt for them most days.
    I feel like if I were to gain two pounds, these pants wouldn't fit.

    The length and width of the legs is great, but they are most likely Euro sized for a 170 pound man.
    I would not be able to move around in these on the mountain without splitting the seams.

    They do seem very warm, but I only wore them in the house before determining they are way too snug in the waist.
    Pity as they had all the features I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty from Park City, UT on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    Overall, these are well-made pants and offer a lot of value at the sale price ($123.xx). Based on other reviews, I thought I would need a Large size instead of my normal Medium (33 X 32) size. I actually ordered a pair in L and M just to make a side-by-side comparison. As expected from the other reviews, the Medium pants were just too small in the waist, even though they fit perfectly in all other areas. The Large pants fit good in the waist, but much too large everywhere else (inseam, rise and overall bagginess). BUMMER!

    I wound up returning both and will continue looking.
  • Reviewed by bgd from New York on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    Was looking for for a pair of pants like these for a while now but couldn't find any green with some print design or graphics anywhere. I just love these pants! The color/pattern is very pleasant for the eyes, the fabric feels premium at touch and they are very light weight too. Regarding the size, yes, you guys are right, the waist is a bit smaller than usual but for someone like me 5'7" and approx 150 lbs the M size is a great fit.
  • Reviewed by Anon from Vt on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    Took these to Vermont after receiving them this week. Pants fit well (with a belt) and kept me nice and dry.
    With a great base layer these will have you covered in light to medium cold conditions.
  • Reviewed by Capn Flap from Snowbird Utah on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Nice details (pockets, zippers, leg snow cuffs) and quality. Color and pattern bright & cheery for that special day. BUT.... the sizing is grossly wrong!! I bought 2 pair (blue and black) in a LARGE size (36-38 inch waist), but the actual size is no more than MEDIUM or less! These pants must have been "mis-manufactured" in waist size!! I dare not exchange for XL size because the leg length would be too long. I'm going to return these pants for credit, and not even try XL size. That's too bad for me since I bought these as "Barn Burner" specials with very attractive pricing.
  • Reviewed by Big Mountain Skier from Deer Valley on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    This is typical of Marker; it's almost like their sizing is for women. And, don't trust their size chart. I bought these pants in L, and their chart says 36 - 38" waist, but I measured them, and they are just under 36", and can only be adjusted to be smaller. The hips and legs are sized as other L ski pants, or slightly looser, but the waist is tight. If I were to buy an XL, they'd to too big everywhere but the waist.

    I have Spyder, Ride, 686, Sessions, North Face, and HeliHansen ski pants, and all those fit fine in L. Columbia runs large, so I wear a M in those.

    It's a bummer I have to send them back, as the fabric (waterproof with no insulation, which is typical for Gore-Tex pants) would be great for those wet snowy spring days.
  • Reviewed by Snowman from Detroit on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    I pulled these out of the box and couldn't believe how attactive they are. The SBT picture doesn't do these pants justice. OK, now to try them on. Sucking in my 32" stomach that may have expanded a bit during the holidays, I finally got them snapped. SBT says waist "33-24". No way! OK, if I go down to my summer weight, they'll fit. But, I don't ski in the summer. I won't be able to get a layer of anything warm under them. So, back they go.
  • Reviewed by Trappage from USA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Marker Mars Print Gore-Tex Shell ski pants in large (claims to be 35"-36" waist with 31" inseam).
    I have shell ski pants from The North Face and REI. All of these shell pants are mediums and fit
    me very well (6' tall, 185 lbs, advanced skier). I wear dress paint 34" x 31.5" and cotton jeans 34" x 34"
    (shrinkage of cotton in length). Based upon other reviews, I ordered the large and a glade I did. These
    fit me very well. The pants are not baggy like snowboard pants. The legs are kind of stove piped so you
    have room to layer and move. Minimal pockets (two hand warming zip pockets in front
    and a single zip pocket on the rear). I like the minimalist features. Manufacturing and material are top
    notch, you can't beat Gore-Tex, scuff guard protection, loop & hook adjustments at the waist, external belt
    loops, inner leg zip vents, snow gaiters with single snap & loop & hook closer, 7.5" cuff zipper. The back of the
    waste rises to protect you from wind and snow getting at your kidneys when you bend over or from blowing powder.
    I would have given these a 5 star except the zippered cuffs aren't long enough to allow me to put a knee
    brace on while wearing the pants. I'll just have to deal with that on my own. Great shell pants.
  • Reviewed by Sandra from PA on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Ordered a med for my son (33 waist) - didn't come close to closing at the waist. Reordered a large - still too small to snap, and that's listed as a 36-38 waist! STP sizing chart does say that specific brands may vary, but this item's description DOES NOT include an adjusted waist measurement. Very disappointed.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.