Customer Reviews Of:
Marker Mars Print Gore-Tex® Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With a print straight from the red planet, Marker's Mars Print ski pants have touched down to provide Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable protection and insulated warmth on your next earthbound skiing mission.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 3.894736 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJA from MN on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    These are a superb ski pant. Unfortunately, the sizing runs really small. I ordered a size larger than normal and they still didn't fit (too small).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CWL from Austin,TX on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I', a 5'11", 178lb. waist 32"-33", I usually wear Medium, once I received the item, this pant were pretty tight than my other brand Medium ski pants. Don't feel I'll be comfortable on the slopes, so I end up need to return the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wiseeyeguy from Wisc. on Saturday, August 9, 2014
    I really wanted these to work out, but I too could not make the mediums work.
    Great fit , except at the waist. Just too snug.
    I usually wear a 32X32 pant and am afraid that I'd swim in the large , even if
    I could get the color I wanted .
    Though never used, they look like a quality item.
    I returned them, and continue my STP pant search .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamamaxa from New York on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    These pants are of good quality,color is nice (black with red strips), the fit is a problem in our case.
    I bought it for my husband who has athletic fit: wide shoulders and slim bottom.
    The pants size L look strange on him (L is the size he wears) making him unusually heavy below the waist.
    They are most probably for baggy style lovers or for person with heavy thighs.
    They are going back unfortunately.
  • Reviewed by alanjohn from Sun Valley, ID on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Pants look good. Real Gore tex. Good shipping time.
  • Reviewed by lisamamot from West of Boston on Friday, March 28, 2014
    Ordered these in Blue, size medium, for my almost 14 year old son who is currently just shy of 5'10" and wears a 30x34 jean. After reading the reviews I decided to throw the Large in the cart too, just in case they truly did run super small. I needn't have bothered as we actually find they run quite roomy in both the leg and waist width; he could easily wear the Medium with jeans underneath, and could probably have worn a Small if available, but I don't mind the growth room. The length is great on him, so they definitely work best for someone with a longer inseam. The features, construction, and print are all fantastic, and the light blue in the print matches very well with another STP find, the Marmot Cervino shell (Cobalt Blue), he will be wearing next year.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from CT on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    We listened to the reviews and ordered there a size large because everyone said they ran small. That is not true, we had to return the large and get a medium which fits perfectly. My husband normally wears medium in everything and these look and fit great! He got the green ones and they are a great pattern.
  • Reviewed by Sam Freeman from Phoenix, Arizona on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I'm 165 5'6 and have average size legs/thigh.

    This is my second snow pants, so i'm not an authority, but I ordered a Rossignol and had to return it because the fit runs smaller and I returned the Marmot because it was plain and black and boring. for only a little bit more I got these cool looking pants, i can wear with blue/red/white/ or black jacket.

    I wore knee pads under it and fell so many times I cracked the one of the knee pads, not to mention my knee was a little tender by the end of the day so I took lots of hard knocks on Snowbowl arizona, where it's mostly hard artifical snow.

    no issues whatover
  • Reviewed by cpwalt from Canada on Friday, January 10, 2014
    These pants, as some viewers state, fit a tall thin person better. Bought for my son, who is similar in size to me, wears a medium comfortably. 5" 9"". 30 waist. Have had these out for one cold day (-18 c) on the ski hill, and worn with a sweat pant. No chills and good function. Waterproofness and performance will only prove out over time. For initial fit, performance and construction I would go 3.5, rounded to 4 stars.
  • Reviewed by Armand from Nevada on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I am usually a 36" waist and first bought a large , then an extra large and finally had to order a XXL.

    Quality pants at a great price but need to order 2 sizes larger than usual.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2