Marker Neptune Gore-Tex® Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Marker Neptune Gore-Tex® shell jacket delivers waterproof breathable protection in a lightweight shell for skiers who don't head for the lodge in a snowstorm.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Winter fun from Texas on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    true to size, substantial, haven't got out there in it yet, but I definitely believe it will handle the weather.
  • Reviewed by Mike B. from MA on Saturday, November 2, 2013
    This Marker jacket is really, really nice, but it's just not that warm. We usually ski in very cold conditions and I just don't think this is the right jacket for the type of skiing we do. My fault - I should have read the description and the reviews a little more closely. If I did more spring skiing or in milder conditions, I would definitely keep this jacket.
  • Reviewed by tikotako from narragansett on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    I got this for my son, his idea, and he loved it. He thought the arm length was too long though... I thought so too.
  • Reviewed by Fallen Boarder from Seattle on Friday, March 15, 2013
    Good breathability. havent tried it in the rain yet. Happy with it so far as a snowboard jacket.
  • Reviewed by Dave from New Zealand on Saturday, March 2, 2013
    Love the feel and warmth
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always winter from Madison, WI on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    Buy a size larger than your regular size so you can dress in layers. Excellent jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathon G from Australia on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Great value gore- tex jacket

    Sleeves way too long, but not a problem, prefer longer to fit around gloves and not restrict movement.

    Hood is NOT helmet compatible. If only they had made it a little larger, it would have been OK. Have two helmets and neither fit under helmet. Doesn't help that hood is not removeable.

    Still - best value Gore-tex on the planet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The toolman from Alabama on Monday, February 11, 2013
    I have finally replaced my shell from college days and couldn't be happier with my purchase. This jacket is a medium weight shell. I plan to use the jacket for casual wear, hiking, rain wear. Not a winter sports person living in the south but I can see why it's rated well for that too. The medium is a good fit (39-40 chest), maybe slightly on the roomy side to accommodate a sweater or thermal layer underneath the shell. The sleeves are long even though I noted "feels true to length" But this is good for me since I'm a true medium-tall size. These sleeves are every bit 36." The jacket is stylish but simple and thus will likely hold its appeal. Pockets, vents, and drawstrings are adequate, not excessive.
    This is a great fabric, gore-tex, stouter than the 2.5 oz poly-types out there today.
    I recommend this jacket for those wanting a true shell which is durable and effective against the elements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoeboy from Florence AZ on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Delivery was 1 day early, good work STP! The coat looks very well made. Has a good feel to it. Plan on using it for cooler days in the fall and spring in Canada. Pockets have lots of room, zipper works well, everything about it I like. If I had to pick a negative it would be that I would need to add a sweater or vest for the real cold days, but those are the days I wear my down coat. This price for a gortex jacket with this quality is awesome. You can not go wrong.
  • Reviewed by tweekd from Los Angeles, CA, Kalispell, MT on Monday, January 7, 2013
    This is a fantastic jacket. I've owned shells from Patagonia, The North Face, and Marmot which really pale in comparison to this one. I've worn it now in quite a few different conditions/scenarios (heavy rain, crashed and burned in fresh snow, warmer/milder days with the sun heating things up..) and it doesn't get better than this for a freeride/backcountry skiing technical shell. Gore-tex is perhaps still the best waterproof/breathability combo out there, save eVent, which hasn't quite made it's appearance much in ski gear (it's also negligible as to whether it's really all that much better anyway..). I was truly surprised as to the quality and attention to detail that Marker has put into this product. I used to always wear a neck-warmer or face-mask for cold days, but this jacket actually can be pulled up to my nose on cold days and has an unexpected bit of soft felt material that is super comfortable. One gripe I suppose I do have is that I have a nice pair of Marker Jupiter Gore-tex pants from a previous year with snaps on them for integration with a powderskirt in the exact same color (gray) that I was sure would be compatible with this shell, but unfortunately that isn't the case (given that the powderskirt is super well made, and has some rubber "ribbing" that keeps it pretty well glued to the pants, this is a pretty minor complaint however..). I'll be looking at Marker now not just for their excellent bindings, but for their particularly well-made ski gear as well. Integration with existing Marker products is the only thing keeping this jacket from getting 5 out of 5 stars.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.