Marker Nova Fleece Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. An excellent outer layer for blustery alpine conditions, the Marker Nova jacket boasts a mobility-focused design with the wind- and water-shedding performance of Gore Windstopper® fleece.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie the riveter from Mt Pleasant, SC on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I wanted a lightweight, windproof jacket that I can grab for the quick dog-walk or running errands. This is more attractive than I had expected and I love the fit. I am a female, ordered this because the size was not available in the women's version. Love the jacket and the deal I got from STP!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skibum53 from Michigan on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    Great jacket, warm and great construction
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghost2Post from New York on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
    2XL way too small in chest & shoulders.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rog from Puget Sound, WA on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    I will use the Marker jacket to take my dog out for walks in the early morning and afternoons. It will be used mostly in late fall, winter, and early spring when the weather can be cool in the Pacific North West.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Good Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rowbot from Schenectady, NY on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    excellent except that sleeves a little long
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ultramax from Tacoma, WA on Thursday, April 07, 2011
    This is a great Fall/Spring jacket, but not warm enough for winter. I like having the hood for the all too frequent rain squalls in the Pacific Northwest. Its described as a wind jacket, but so far the fabric has repelled light rain too. I plan to wear it over fleece layers for cross country skiing next winter.
    I wouldn't wear it in a heavy downpour because I don't think the windblock material is completely waterproof. Also, the inner arms and a strip down the side under the arms are just regular fleece. This would add some breathability during vigorous exercise though.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockclimber from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, March 14, 2011
    I purchased one of these jackets each for my girlfriend and for me. My son liked it so much that he wanted one, too, and that's when the problems began. The next one we got had sleeves that fit my 78 inch armspan in a 'small' sized jacket. That was returned, and the next one had two DIFFERENT length sleeves, by about a full inch length. The third one also had sleeves a little longer than the 'small' that my girlfriend had, a bit too long for my son, but he'll grow into it and he likes it, so we kept it. Now, the jackets that my girlfriend and I got had good fit and were well made, and I use mine almost daily, but the quality control on the others is obviously a serious issue and I can't honestly recommend the purchase of one of these.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Inconsistent sleev length, Poor Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Friday, February 25, 2011
    Well finished inside and out. Its weight is not suitable for outerwear in severe weather. It does work well with wind and damp conditions. It does make a great mid layer under a shell in cold and snowy weather. Suitable as an outer layer when a shell is not needed.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Addict from New England on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    This is a great coat...it seems to be well-made and we look forward to using it for Spring Skiing (windblock) as well as for everyday activities.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by His Wife! from Chillicothe, OH on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    This jacket is very nice to wear about town and out to lunch,etc. It is a very nice weight when the weather isn't too cold. Thank you.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.