Customer Reviews Of:
Marker Nova Fleece Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. An excellent outer layer for blustery alpine conditions, the Marker Nova jacket boasts a mobility-focused design with the wind- and water-shedding performance of Gore Windstopper® fleece.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.904761 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaDragon from the Beautiful Pacific Northwest on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    I read the previous reviews about the sleeve length and didn't think it would be a problem because I have long arms. Unfortunately, the design of the sleeve is long and the absence of any cuff or velcro closure to tighten the sleeve at the wrist just makes the LONG sleeve more awkward. I thought about stitching some pleats in it at the wrist but decided just to send it back and hope that it finds a good home with someone with even longer arms than I have!
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hkighilnh from San francisco on Monday, October 1, 2012
    The right pocket zipper sticks a little when I try to close it, but otherwise the jacket is great, good wind block, nice hood
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: R Pocket Zipper Sticky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Guano from PacNW on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    Dynamite material, vibrant color, hi-tech feel, easy care, comfy -- what's not to like?
    Answer: Sleeves. My size MED had a nice, trim fit in the torso, but it was as if the seamstress attached sleeves from the XL bin -- they were easily 3" too long & waaay too roomy. Also, the cuffs did not seal around the wrists (again, too big), allowing them to droop over the hands & knuckles and also allowing the wind in.
    Too bad; this is an otherwise great jacket, but with one fatal flaw. Regrettably returned.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Gorilla Arms, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T.Boyle from Springfield, NJ on Monday, January 9, 2012
    This is a great jacket I wear it everywhere!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Full-Zip, Lightweight, Warm, Water repellent
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by NJ Steve from Eatontown, NJ on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    This is the best running jacket that I have ever had. Even used it at 21 degrees with long sleeve base layer and felt fine. It breaths very well. With a light T-shirt, can use this up to about 45 degree at most (while running). Can probably use in higher temps if you are just walking.
    • Best Uses: running
    • Cons: Long Arms
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Repeat purchaser of this item. Good value and reasonable construction for this price. Can also function under a hard shell.
    • Best Uses: All around, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Chicago on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    the description says it has internal pockets, but they are not chest pockets. They sit behind the regular front pockets. Not what I was looking for
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ Steve from Eatontown, NJ on Saturday, December 24, 2011
    Great jacket
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm, Wind breaker
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoelocal from Incline Village, NV on Friday, December 16, 2011
    I live in Tahoe, so this attractive jacket is great for wearing out on cold nights and wearing to casual dinner establishments. Repels light snow and rain, nice hood. Not meant for skiing in bad weather, but works fine during mild blue bird days in Tahoe with layers underneath. Will work great for spring skiing in Tahoe.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Running around town
    • Cons: Sleeves are a little long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Good for spring skiing, Good Looking Jacket, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal Rick from New York, NY on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Nice jacket, I wish it had been true to size
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie the riveter from Mt Pleasant, SC on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I wanted a lightweight, windproof jacket that I can grab for the quick dog-walk or running errands. This is more attractive than I had expected and I love the fit. I am a female, ordered this because the size was not available in the women's version. Love the jacket and the deal I got from STP!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skibum53 from Michigan on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    Great jacket, warm and great construction
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghost2Post from New York on Wednesday, October 5, 2011
    2XL way too small in chest & shoulders.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rog from Puget Sound, WA on Thursday, July 14, 2011
    I will use the Marker jacket to take my dog out for walks in the early morning and afternoons. It will be used mostly in late fall, winter, and early spring when the weather can be cool in the Pacific North West.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Good Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rowbot from Schenectady, NY on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    excellent except that sleeves a little long
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ultramax from Tacoma, WA on Thursday, April 7, 2011
    This is a great Fall/Spring jacket, but not warm enough for winter. I like having the hood for the all too frequent rain squalls in the Pacific Northwest. Its described as a wind jacket, but so far the fabric has repelled light rain too. I plan to wear it over fleece layers for cross country skiing next winter.
    I wouldn't wear it in a heavy downpour because I don't think the windblock material is completely waterproof. Also, the inner arms and a strip down the side under the arms are just regular fleece. This would add some breathability during vigorous exercise though.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockclimber from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, March 14, 2011
    I purchased one of these jackets each for my girlfriend and for me. My son liked it so much that he wanted one, too, and that's when the problems began. The next one we got had sleeves that fit my 78 inch armspan in a 'small' sized jacket. That was returned, and the next one had two DIFFERENT length sleeves, by about a full inch length. The third one also had sleeves a little longer than the 'small' that my girlfriend had, a bit too long for my son, but he'll grow into it and he likes it, so we kept it. Now, the jackets that my girlfriend and I got had good fit and were well made, and I use mine almost daily, but the quality control on the others is obviously a serious issue and I can't honestly recommend the purchase of one of these.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Inconsistent sleev length, Poor Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Friday, February 25, 2011
    Well finished inside and out. Its weight is not suitable for outerwear in severe weather. It does work well with wind and damp conditions. It does make a great mid layer under a shell in cold and snowy weather. Suitable as an outer layer when a shell is not needed.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Addict from New England on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    This is a great coat...it seems to be well-made and we look forward to using it for Spring Skiing (windblock) as well as for everyday activities.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by His Wife! from Chillicothe, OH on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    This jacket is very nice to wear about town and out to lunch,etc. It is a very nice weight when the weather isn't too cold. Thank you.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from ramseur,nc on Monday, December 6, 2010
    use this for runs in the morning, blocks all wind and is very warm! Feels good with a light base layer underneath it in 25 degree weather!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by: