Marker Olympus Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. The durable, mobile and stylish Olympus jacket from Marker is constructed of weather-resistant soft shell, and has contour seams for a flattering shape and fit.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by PLEASED from NAPA, CA on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    This jacket runs a little bit snug, so order the next size up especially if you're in between sizes. This medium-weight jacket is well made and has a partial fleece lining to keep you warm. It has a hood and is machine washable.
  • Reviewed by Charlotte left in the cold from Albany, OR on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Nicely made jacket. If only it were true to size. Back it went.
  • Reviewed by Didi58 from Michigan on Monday, May 06, 2013
    I bought this jacket for my Mother but unfortunately if ran much trimmer than described...I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disappointed from Springfield, MA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Looked forward to jacket as warm but lightweight to wear to work; not bulky for driving.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snow lover from Wenatchee, WA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    the sleeves on long on a size large, but since I have long arms they fit me perfectly. I wore this jacket in wet heavy snow and kept quite dry and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: The hips are a bit narrow
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Just stretchy enough, Lightweight, The hood fits well, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowgirl from Lyons, CO on Monday, December 05, 2011
    Can't imagine moving easily in this jacket; whole
    arm length is constricting. Bottom edge of a size medium measures about 41" in circumference: too snug for my taste.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Bulky, Constricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski girl from boulder, co on Wednesday, May 04, 2011
    Fit is very tight through the arms & shoulders, ok thru hips, roomy elsewhere. It would not be possible to add layers under this jacket.
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from VA on Monday, April 18, 2011
    Way to small in hips to even zip
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ashley from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    I ordered a couple of soft shell jackets to compare, and while I was unsure of this one at first, just based on the picture on the website, this one won out. It's cuter and more fitted than it appears, while still being true to size.

    I wore this skiing the other week and got several compliments. It's great for spring skiing, as it's lightweight and non-bulky, while still being warm enough when it gets a little cool and windy. I even wore it during wet snow conditions and was still warm enough.

    The only con, is that it is not totally waterproof, as it IS a softshell. However, while the outer surface of the jacket would get and stay wet, it never seeped through to the inner lining of the jacket, so I stayed dry.

    Overall, great jacket, and I highly recommend!
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renata from Wallington NJ on Tuesday, March 08, 2011
    I ordered two jackets in Petunia color. One for me and one for my sis. Beautiful color. Well made, light and fits perfectly. Just love it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.