Marker Optima Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat yourself to optimal weather protection and style on your next ski day with Marker's Optima embossed jacket. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane, insulated, zip-off storm hood and subtle print offer great looking weather protection on and off the mountain.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by HNLINSBN from South Bend, IN on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Sweet fitting and looking on my wife. She is 5'3" 110 lbs. and I got her the Size 8.
  • Reviewed by Pawsdown from Washington on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I wanted a Gore-Tex parka that doesn't scream ski slope to wear around town during our wet winter days. This jacket is lightweight and comfortable to wear, and the embossed black material is attractive. The snow skirt zips off. This is my new favorite cold weather jacket. I normally wear a size 12, and wanted room to layer a heavy sweater underneath, so I purchased the large size. I have worn it in 25-35 F degrees temperatures and it does not look too bulky because the insulation layer is compact.
  • Reviewed by Hoops from Miami, FL on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    The jacket is warm and worked we'll skiing intermediate terrain. I would have liked for the body to be a little longer. It is true to size
  • Reviewed by colorado skier from Colorado on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I thought it ran true to size, but was boxy on top ... no contours, thus not very flattering. Nice material though, nice color (pink) and probably a nice warm coat. Just didn't like the look. I am 5'7", 135 lbs and thought I looked a little chunky in it, as compared to other winter coats.
  • Reviewed by Edythe from Colorado on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I'm 5'4" and usually wear 6/8 I bought the 8, perfect fit with room for layering underneath. It is well made.
  • Reviewed by KC from Seattle on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I needed to replace my old ski jacket which I also use for driving my scooter in the Seattle winter. I am very petite but I wanted a jacket with enough room for me to wear at least a sweater or a fleece layer underneath. So, I ordered the small instead of the extra small. It works perfectly. Even without the extra layer, it does not look bulky or too large. The built-in mitts were perfect for both skiing and skooting. I'd like a few more pockets but other than that, it is a good looking coat with plenty of warmth and water repelling capability.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Manitoba on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    First ordered this coat in a 14 and was way too big. I usually take a large. Reordered it in a 10 and fits great. It is warm in our -30 weather this week.
  • Reviewed by Cee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    I am thrilled with this jacket. The style is perfect. I love the length, the fit, the beautiful embossing, the best waterproofing system (Gore-tex) ever, an oversized hood that works perfectly in driving rain/snow (tested to the limit this morning) and all its other features for stormy conditions, like pit zippers and a snug neck fit to keep out moisture. I almost ordered the pink color, but was talked out of it by my husband who said that black will retain heat better. He is so right. This replaces an old LL Bean jacket I've had for decades whose zipper finally died. I ordered and returned two other insulated rain jackets from STP before I found this one. I recommend it highly!
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Mom from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I bought this for my daughter for Minnesota winters. It is great. She is normally a size 4 or 6, so we bought the 6. It was a little snug, so we exchanged it for an 8. It's perfect. She loves the thumb holes. The jacket is great for keeping warm in the brutal Minnesota winter.
  • Reviewed by Gen from Eagle, ID on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I usually get a size 10 so I can layer - this is sized just right, like the tonal design gives it some pizzaz.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.