Marker Optima Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Treat yourself to optimal weather protection and style on your next ski day with Marker's Optima embossed jacket. A Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane, insulated, zip-off storm hood and subtle print offer great looking weather protection on and off the mountain.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigal from Michigan on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Wore it for the first time last weekend, skiing in very cold conditions (daily highs 10-15 degress F). It is windproof, but I did not have the opportunity to verify resistance to water since no precipitation occurred while wearing it. It was comfortable and has plenty of pockets. I like the arm pocket on the lower arm as it is on this jacket, rather than the upper arm as found on some others - easier to get to. The insulation is what I would call medium, not heavy, but I prefer that and would rather layer underneath more heavily when cold out. I did order up one size from my usual size which allowed me to layer without being tight. I am 5'1", 125 lbs. and the 8 fit well with room to layer. Being short, jackets often hit me lower on the hips than they are designed to and this one does that, but it has a double zipper so I can open the bottom zipper a few inches when I have extra layers on if it's a little tight at the hips. It was not tight at the bottom when I had light layers on. Arms are a bit long but I didn't mind that since it covers the wrists better in the cold, and velcro cuffs allow adjustment to prevent them from falling lower if you don't like that. On average sized people the arm length would probably be just right. The violet is a rich, medium purple.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayelle from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Seemed very well made, stitching & seams. Very well insulated, waterproof, but ended up returning for a non-insulated jacket. The purple was beautiful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silverchica from WI on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I wanted to love this jacket, but I received wrong color (ordered the embossed black jacket with a design on it.) To STP's credit, the jacket is actually mislabelled by the manufacturer. I received a plain black jacket and sent it back.
    Jacket seems very warm, and I ski cold climates. Like the 'bottom up' zipper, as I am petite, and it allows the jacket to bend in the right place. Good pocket placement, lots of room to store snack, phone, ski pass, etc. .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma Jax from NJ on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my daughter, who is always cold and extremely picky. Luckily she has stayed VERY warm and is VERY happy with the style and fit as well. Thanks for rapid service with no bumps.
  • Reviewed by HNLINSBN from South Bend, IN on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    Sweet fitting and looking on my wife. She is 5'3" 110 lbs. and I got her the Size 8.
  • Reviewed by Pawsdown from Washington on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    I wanted a Gore-Tex parka that doesn't scream ski slope to wear around town during our wet winter days. This jacket is lightweight and comfortable to wear, and the embossed black material is attractive. The snow skirt zips off. This is my new favorite cold weather jacket. I normally wear a size 12, and wanted room to layer a heavy sweater underneath, so I purchased the large size. I have worn it in 25-35 F degrees temperatures and it does not look too bulky because the insulation layer is compact.
  • Reviewed by Hoops from Miami, FL on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    The jacket is warm and worked we'll skiing intermediate terrain. I would have liked for the body to be a little longer. It is true to size
  • Reviewed by Colorado Ali from Colorado on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I thought it ran true to size, but was boxy on top ... no contours, thus not very flattering. Nice material though, nice color (pink) and probably a nice warm coat. Just didn't like the look. I am 5'7", 135 lbs and thought I looked a little chunky in it, as compared to other winter coats.
  • Reviewed by Edythe from Colorado on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I'm 5'4" and usually wear 6/8 I bought the 8, perfect fit with room for layering underneath. It is well made.
  • Reviewed by KC from Seattle on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I needed to replace my old ski jacket which I also use for driving my scooter in the Seattle winter. I am very petite but I wanted a jacket with enough room for me to wear at least a sweater or a fleece layer underneath. So, I ordered the small instead of the extra small. It works perfectly. Even without the extra layer, it does not look bulky or too large. The built-in mitts were perfect for both skiing and skooting. I'd like a few more pockets but other than that, it is a good looking coat with plenty of warmth and water repelling capability.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.