Marker Storm Fleece Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Zip up Marker Storm fleece jacket for a toasty alternative to bulky winter coats; its soft, rib-knit exterior and insulating fleece interior provide movable, comfortable coverage without scrimping on warmth.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Green Jacket Wearer from A chilly place on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    This jackets began to show signs of wear very soon after I bought it. The wool started to pill and make it look dingy. The collar is itchy on your neck. It is warm for a small jacket. I wish I had retuned it before it was too late!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prof. from CA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    This fleece has awesome styling. It's not just sporty like your average North Face fleece, it's cool. The wool has a unique texture and makes the whole jacket look more mature (in a good way). I've been wearing it with skinny jeans regularly.

    I'm not sure I like the side panels, but they do make it more practical.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by comet trails from Seattle, WA on Saturday, January 07, 2012
    Jacket even better than advertised. Purchased for my sister for outdoor work, hiking, and horseback riding. She put it on immediately and has worn it nearly every day. Dark purple/grape color with contrasting zipper is flattering, and the classic style provides a more feminine, fitted look compared to most performance jackets. Wool content in addition to polyester fabrics offers additional warmth and breathability.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Horseback riding, Outdoor work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boise skier from Boise, Idaho on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    I really like this jacket! I needed something that looked cute, but was extremely warm and comfy for apres-ski/sport lounging in cold huts. This totally fits the bill - in fact, it's almost too warm, which is a phrase that rarely crosses MY lips! It's well-built, cozy, and attractive, seems very durable, and most importantly, is extremely cute and stylish enough for casual wear. I might even have to take extreme measures to keep sisters from stealing it over the holidays....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Lounging
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Fair Weather Cyclist from Kansas on Tuesday, December 06, 2011
    I wanted another fleece jacket but I wanted something a little different and nicer looking than the usual. This jacket is exactly what I was looking for. It's a little heavier than the usual fleece, which I like. It's also a little more form fitting, which I also like. It's extremely well made and a very pretty color. This is going to last me for years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running Errands
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Beautiful color, Comfortable, Warm, Well Made
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HG from Vermont on Saturday, November 05, 2011
    This is warmer than the average fleece jacket because of the wool. It is in between a sweater and a fleece because the outside is knitted and the inside fleecy. Looks a little like a ski sweater-jacket in effect. Collar is a tiny bit itchy for a very wool sensitive person like myself, but can be turned down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walking moms from Delafield, WI on Friday, November 04, 2011
    Love the coat. Perfect in between seasons fleece/jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Australia on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    This sweater was a gift for my teenage daughter and rarely do I get it right but she ADORED this sweater. She will use it under her shell for skiing in Canada
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Windproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute contrast zipper, Durable, Lightweight, Oh so cosy great colour, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Sookie from Little Rock on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I live in the South & bought this jacket to wear to & from gym,walking, shopping & for wearing saturday afternoons in the bookstore. It is v stylish, slimming worn with black pants & dressy in a casual way.Looks expensive too! Problem, I am a true size 8, bought a Medium, which is slightly too snug. I have already made arrangements with Sierra to xchange for a large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BabzKK from Baltimore, MD on Sunday, November 21, 2010
    The logo in contrasting purple to the gray is cool. I found the sleeves to be way too tight (that's never happened before) and had no give. The outer fabric was a bit scratchy, but there was a nice inner soft liner.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Has no give, Outer fabric is stiff, Poor Fit, Sleeves too tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Nice styling, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.