Marker Summit Ski Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Shred up the slopes in a blustery blizzard, the warm sun of a bluebird day and everything in between with Marker Summit ski jacket. Some of the many features of this rugged, windproof jacket include a waterproof breathable membrane, RECCO® Advanced Rescue Technology for safety in the backcountry, low-bulk Thinsulate® insulation, pit zips and a removable powder skirt.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Tennessee on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I bought this for the cold days during football season and it will be GREAT. I had never heard of this brand coat but am MORE THAN happy with this coat.
  • Reviewed by Coloma Chris from Coloma, MI on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    Sleeves seemed to be about 38" long on this 2xl. would have like to make it work, but just too long. If you are a tall person, it would work great I'm sure.
  • Reviewed by heidib from atlanta, ga on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    Bought this as a gift for my husband for ski season. He is about 220lbs and 5'9" big chest , broad shoulders. I think it is a bit roomy, but I am not sure that a smaller size is recommended because he does get very hot while skiing and it gives some room to wear an extra layer of shirt. So I think, while there is extra room, a size smaller would not give enough in the shoulder / arm movement.. so, buttom line: love the jacket, beautiful blue color, very versatile with pockets, and plenty of room in shoulde area for some serious downhill skiing. Great product, great quality.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam the Mom from Scranton, PA on Friday, January 13, 2012
    This was purchased as a gift for our son, who is an avid skiier. He likes the lightness, warmth, and looks. One of his favorite features are the inner sleeve linings that slip over his thumbs. I like the hood that is large enough to cover his helmet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 123 from Flagstaff, az on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    sleeves seem very long but I was expecting it from other reviews.ordered three different coats and this one was by far the best in quality of constructionand attention to details.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Quality of construction, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyon from Colorado on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I ordered the XL for my husband who is usually a XXL, and based on the earlier reviews about the size and long length in the sleeves, I decided to give this one a try. This fit is perfect for his big 6'2" frame.

    We were impressed with how functional the jacket is, from the removable hood to all the pockets, and to the RECCO beacon embedded in the jacket. We do a lot of skiing here in Colorado and ski some backcountry. This will be a great jacket!
    • Best Uses: ATV riding, Skiing, Snowblowing
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lots of Pockets, RECCO, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miles from Michigan on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    This is a great jacket, well made, stylish yet understated. For a hard core skier or anyone that likes that functionality. The sizing is made for active movement, meaning if you normally take a large, you might consider a medium, as this is designed with longer arms for outstreched activity, and under layers for extreme cold. turn up the sleeve cuff if wearing casually and turn them down over your gloves for skiiing. Great storage in back for all day stuff. All other features as expected in a high quality ski jacket.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the Go from Salt Lake City, UT on Monday, November 21, 2011
    Bought this for my son who is 5'8" & thin. He wears a men's M but bought a small. It is huge! The jacket has so many pockets and nice features my son wants to keep it. Nothing fancy with the design but very practical. Marker thought of everything with this jacket. The blue is a nice blue like the picture.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Troy from Alberta, Canada (the great white north) on Monday, November 14, 2011
    So far I am just a week and a half into this ski season. With that being said this jacket so far has been great! Very nice looking jacket as well and with the added piece of mind of the "Recco" technology i'd recommend the jacket to everyone.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Broncojet from Pleasanton, CA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    Great style and being waterproof will be nice. Sleeve length may appear long but actually it is designed to overlap your ski gloves. When wearing without gloves turn back the cuff and all is good. Do order 1 size smaller than usual.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Waterproof with detaching
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.