Marker Torch Down Jacket - 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. When it comes to comfy winter warmth, not many pieces can hold a candle to Marker's Torch down jacket, featuring a lofty 600 fill power down and a supersoft, puffy lightweight design.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jin from IL on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    I replaced my Marmot Zeus with this jacket because the Zeus was falling apart, as lightweight jackets do. This jacket is much warmer and loftier than the Zeus. I appreciate the hood as it keeps me warmer. I have worn the jacket with a shirt into the teens so far this winter and it has kept me warm. The zipper is nice and the materials feel of nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hski from Colorado on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Very comfortable and light-weight without being too warm. Nice big pockets!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dryflyalways from Northeast Pa on Friday, January 9, 2015
    What a warm jacket!!. Ordered large. I am 6 ft & 210lbs. Fits perfect. If I was 215-220, XL would have been the order. Quality is excellent. I have a Montbell Highland jacket which I love, but it is much lighter and good to about 25*. This jacket is good down to -0-. Extremely light and warm. Wear it every day to the office when it's cold out, which it has been here in NE Penna the last few weeks. Was -1 yesterday, and still was warm. Only wearing a dress shirt and T-shirt under it. Go get one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bogi Mechanic from Brooklyn on Monday, December 22, 2014
    very good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by burkus from Salt Lake City on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I wanted to love this jacket, but it just doesn't measure up to expectations. Its a lot thinner than it looks. In fact some sections feel like they have little to no down fill in them. Its a nice looking jacket, but I will return it as I need something warm and this is too thin for colder temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PamelaQ from Denver, CO on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    A colleague found my husband's new down jacket hanging in his office. The colleague immediately starting stroking the jacket and coveting it.

    Hubby would have given it 5 stars, but it lacks a securely closeable chest pocket. Although it does have a goggle pocket. He also thinks the big red MARKER logo is a bit flash.

    But he wears it regularly and it keeps him warm on cold, but not super cold Colorado days.

    Great price. Good quality. Happy with purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Wyoming on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    Very lightweight and warm, comfortable at subzero temps.
  • Reviewed by Scranda from Illinois on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I love this jackets. In my closet of 20+ jackets, this has become my go to jacket on cold days--warm, comfortable and light. Runs true to size, as a large fits a 42-44 inch chest. Love Marker products--well made with some really nice features.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chef Ian from MI on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This was a great purchase! Camped in Mid September outside in Iceland and I actually slept in it. Super comfortable and warm. Can't beat the price.
    Fit was spot on too.
  • Reviewed by Sembob from Bozeman Mt on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I bought this coat thinking because of the cost it must be very thin and I would use it like a sweater. Not so. This coat is super warm and well built. I really like the hood. It fits very well. I have used this coat now in sub zero temps with wind and was comfortable. Now I was only going about town or in my yard but none the less I am very pleased with this purchase. Marker is making high quality clothing these days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.