Marker Torch Down Jacket - 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. When it comes to comfy winter warmth, not many pieces can hold a candle to Marker's Torch down jacket, featuring a lofty 600 fill power down and a supersoft, puffy lightweight design.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sembob from Bozeman Mt on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I bought this coat thinking because of the cost it must be very thin and I would use it like a sweater. Not so. This coat is super warm and well built. I really like the hood. It fits very well. I have used this coat now in sub zero temps with wind and was comfortable. Now I was only going about town or in my yard but none the less I am very pleased with this purchase. Marker is making high quality clothing these days.
  • Reviewed by Joe from Spokane Washington on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This jacket is just what I was looking for a decent down base layer for underneath a shell. It feels like down sleeping bag it's so comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Always Cold from New York, NY on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    My 18 year old son loves this jacket...he says it's really quite warm, warm enough to ski in alone on dry days, and it's comfortable and very light. He loves the grey with orange accents. He is slender, ~5'10" and 140 lbs, and the Medium fits him loosely, with sleeve length good and plenty of room across the torso for a base layer and a fleece, although he has been wearing it with just a base layer. A Small would probably have fit in the width, but he needed the Medium for sleeve length and shoulders. This was a great buy with a coupon from STP for a nice quality jacket.
  • Reviewed by H the skier from Steamboat Springs, [...] on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    This jacket is warm and comfortable even in below zero weather. It's great for skiing and snowshoeing in a cold climate and fits great!
  • Reviewed by Esargent from Colorado on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I bought the size large for my 6 ft tall 195 lb athletically built husband in the GORGEOUS Silver/Orange color. The fit is perfect, it is so fluffy and warm and looks fantastic !!
  • Reviewed by Mark Arthur from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I like the color and the overall look of the jacket. I really wanted to like it, but in the end I returned it. It just wasn't warm. The wind blew through the stitchings and the fill wasn't any too generous. I also found that the front neck area rubbed me wrong unless I sported a scarf. The fit was true, however.
  • Reviewed by Ted the old skier from Long Island, NY on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    The product is not quite as warm as I would have liked, so if the temperature is below freezing I wear two layers underneath. Unlike some of the reviews I have read, the sizing is true to size.
  • Reviewed by Uncle Albert from New England on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    This is excellent quality! I've purchased a superb Marker 3 in 1 jacket before so I thought I'd buy my son this for Christmas. He is very active and although 14 year olds don't like jackets, he cant stand the cold. This is very warm and very durable. He loves it. It looks good and is puffy like other 600 fill jackets. Good for the snow and active winter sports. Fit is excellent for a 6' athletic teenager. Strong buy.
  • Reviewed by Gear Girl from Colorado on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Bummer! Very POOR QUALITY DOWN ! Bought this jacket and vest for my husband and the look was awesome! But one trip into town on a snowy afternoon and the jacket started smelling like there was a dead goose in the pocket! Any amout of snow or humidity in the air brought out this odor. Washing it made it even worse. Its like they forgot or chose not to sterilize the feathers. Why would they choose to use such poor quality down feathers in such a nice jacket. By the way, the vest had the same odor. I returned them both. Stinky!!!
  • Reviewed by Backcountry bob from Washington on Monday, January 06, 2014
    I bought this hoping it would be a good jacket to where while backcountry skiing. The jacket is really cool looking (blue and green) but the fit is terrible. The medium is really more like a large. I'm a 42R suit coat and this thing just hangs off me. I've always been a medium but wish they had a small available.

    If the he coat would have fit I was going to return my OR jacket because this thing is really cool looking, comfortable and might even be warmer than the OR transcendent jacket I own. If it fits you'll love it if not you'll return it just like me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.