Customer Reviews Of:
Marker Torch Down Vest - 600 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. When it comes to comfy winter warmth, not many pieces can hold a candle to Marker's Torch down vest, featuring a lofty 600 fill power down and a supersoft, layer-friendly design.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbrian from Delaware on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Vest fit perfectly...lightweight. ..good quality. .very warm
  • Reviewed by NE Surfer from MA on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Loved the color of this vest, warmth seemed great... Unfortunately I will return because of a poor design...

    I am 6'1" and 180lbs with a slender but athletic build (40" Chest, 33" Waist pants), I purchased a Medium, wish I had purchased a Small... but that may not have worked either.

    The Shoulder fit was perfect, I have moderately broad-muscular back/shoulders, but the midsection/waist was built like you needed a beer belly to fit the vest!!

    Very disappointed in the design, almost believe that this is a flaw in workmanship. Doesn't make sense to construct a smaller sized, athletic vest as if you needed a mini-keg belly to fill out its shape.

    Zipper was high quality, very firm, which caused the midsection to bulge out in an uncomfortable way...

    Perhaps purchase this one if you need the belly room, or if you plan on wearing it over a bulky jacket...
  • Reviewed by urban dapper from New York City on Monday, December 15, 2014
    It's warm and looks good. But after a few wears, the feathers are starting to escape. The few times I've worn this have been very active (cycling through the urban landscape, working 12+ hr active shifts outdoors). 3 stars are because it's warm, looks good and fits true to size. -2 stars for build quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GIVIUS from Georgia on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I am 174 cm and 87 kg . bought L sizes and fit me well, but i think it could be better if little shorter.
  • Reviewed by ellobojam from MA on Monday, March 3, 2014
    very comfortable mid-weight vest. good pockets, especially the interior mesh stow pocket. sizes out a little small.
  • Reviewed by Matunuck from Rhode Island on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Nice... but I thought it would be better.
  • Reviewed by Gear Girl from Colorado on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Amazingly POOR QUALITY DOWN ! Bought this vest and jacket for my husband and the look was awesome! But one trip into town on a snowy afternoon and the jacket started smelling like there was a dead goose in the pocket! Any amout of snow or humidity in the air brought out this odor. Washing it made it even worse. It's like they forgot or chose not to sterilize the feathers. Why would Marker choose to use such poor quality down feathers in such a nice vest? By the way, the jacket had the same odor. I returned them both. Stinky!!!
  • Reviewed by Vidiot from Baltimore on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Pun intended. I'm 5'7" 165lbs and generally wear med jackets. I ordered the small based off other reviewers and couldn't be happier.
  • Reviewed by pattit the mom in law from Long Island NY on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Not only is the vest light weight, but it is extremely warm. I found the size to be right on also.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Annapolis, MD on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Nice enough vest just did not fit me. I'm 6'2" tall , 180 lbs with a 42" chest and a 36" waist. The large was a bit tight across the chest and a bit loose around the middle on me.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3