Customer Reviews Of:
Marker Speed Quilted Ski Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The lightweight insulation and sleek, quilted exterior of Marker Speed ski jacket lets you cruise down the slopes without a care, and chill in the lodge afterward.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.129032 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by MNIAW from SSNY/Magic Circle on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    I've read a lot of the reviews complaining about the sizing. I wear a 42L suit jacket off the rack and this fits me perfectly. I've had it for about a year now and have worn it under shells - not sure why others have issues with this - and by itself when the temps are 20 F or higher. Do agree that when used alone, it could use more pockets but for this price, you can't beat the warmth and versatility of this jacket. Use it for walking the dog on cold mornings also.
  • Reviewed by N. Kirby from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    I bought this jacket as an additional layer to use for snowshoeing and winter camping. With all of the discounts I got from STP, it only ended up costing [$], so I figured I'd give it a whirl. I'm 6'2", 165 lbs (most people describe me as lanky) and the large was too big in the chest. I wear a 40L suit and was worried the medium would be too short in both the torso and the sleeves, but I'll be exchanging the one that was shipped to me for a smaller size.That said, I wore the large around my neighborhood for a bit and it was quite warm. I assume that with a better fit, it would be suitable as an under layer in extreme cold weather or as a standalone jacket at or near freezing.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boli from Truckee, CA on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    The jacket is nice but it just didn't fit me well. I'm about 6' tall and thin (around 160 lbs.). Based on the reviews I ordered a large and the body of the jacket was way too big. So I returned it and orderd a medium, which was uncomfortably tight in the chest. I ended up returning the medium as well and opting for a diffrent jacket.

    The quality of the jacket appears high and it looks good (although the orange color was more red than I expected). My only other criticisim aside from fit is that there are no interior pockets.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from SLC, UT on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    This jacket is really nice. Stylish and comfortable. The silver color and red accents look great.

    My only issue is not with the jacket but the sizing. I'm inbetween a medium and large. The medium, which would normally fit, was too tight through the shoulders and short at the sleeves. The large, well, is large but with a little inventive layering will work just fine for skiing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newberry from Utah on Wednesday, November 9, 2011
    I'm 5'7" and 150 lbs...like that matters...but, I'm in between the medium and large...I chose the large because the medium was just too small....

    Great jacket if you're planning on "layering" underneath.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caz - Ishka from Melbourne, Australia on Sunday, July 3, 2011
    Very happy and impressed with this jacket.
    should be for men and women
    should have shoulder/arm zipped pockets and more inside pockets and a durable hoody. This would make the jacket, perfect; exceptional!!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Arm zip pockets, Needs a hoody, Not Enough Pockets
    • Pros: Add inside pockets, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milo from Berkeley, CA on Monday, March 28, 2011
    Well-made jacket. Good value...but wrong fit for my use.

    I would have kept this except it was too bulky as an under-shell layer...and a tad bit too heavy. I have big shoulders and it looked like I had football pads on. It was difficult to get my waterproof shell over it, so I returned it.

    This would be great in cold weather in non-pre-cip conditions or if you have a giant shell. Perfect with a light fleece under it.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KNT from Alaska on Monday, March 28, 2011
    The jacket would be super great for very thin long torso individuals. I tried two sizes and both were a miss. I really wanted this jacket to work, it looks fabulous in real life, however two strikes!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Constricts Movement, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skidad from Birmingham, AL on Saturday, March 19, 2011
    Zippers tend to hang up.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Style is a bit dull
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HoldengGreen from Alta, Utah on Thursday, March 17, 2011
    keeps my chest and arms warm.
    • Best Uses: Jousting, Snowball Fights
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Gear Usage: Hardcore survival
    • Pros: Protects my epidermis, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4