Marker Zodiac Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Men)

Closeouts. With a three-in-one design and durable, waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® Performance Shell construction, Marker Zodiac jacket offers unbeatable versatility on and off the slopes.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by David from Massachusetts on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I ordered the medium and had to return it. The inner shell was very tight. I am 5'7" and weigh 165 lbs. The outer shell was perfect.
  • Reviewed by hikeswiss from San Francisco on Friday, March 15, 2013
    I purchased this jacked for my husband for our upcoming trip to the Swiss Alps. He is very picky about his technical clothing and will wear nothing other than Gore-Tex. He gets cold easily but needs to be able to layer and remove clothing as we hike. This met all of his expectations and then some. A size medium is his usual size and he was able to fit two smart-wool shirts and a wind-stopper garment underneath the fleece inner jacket of this Marker Jacket. Highly recommended and worth every penny.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Line runner from Detroit mi on Friday, February 1, 2013
    Great jacket
  • Reviewed by Jmac from Marine city , MI on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I am very happy with my purchase , the main reason I'm happy is it fits me perfect , I got a large and I'm not really a large guy , I'm 5'8 160 lbs , 40 in chest and 32 waist and 30 inseam , the large is perfect for me . I was worried it may be too big and I should have got a medium , but a medium would have been too small so you may want to consider ordering a size or two up . I'm also happy with the pull out liner , but again it fits me great and its good material and stylish is why I'm happy ,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denno from Perth, Western Australia on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    The sizing chart for the product was helpful
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Ski, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by OverG from New Orleans on Monday, March 19, 2012
    I found the fit too tight in the chest and shoulders for the XL size to be used for skiing or snowboarding. I have never bought an XL jacket that did not fit until this one. I think if I bought an XXL, not only would this be a first for me, I also think I would swim in it. I am 10 lb lighter than last year with a BMI of 23, and my worn old jacket still fits great, so I doubt it is me. Also, the liner does not zip into the shell, which I feel will make it harder to slip in and out of it, especially if you have worked up a sweat. So I returned it and did not exchange it. I think the manufacturer cut off a little too much material and skipped a few features to cut costs on a jacket made of premium material. Too bad, because in my experience, Gor-Tex is worth the extra money, especially during a closeout sale.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Boston, MA on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    Overall a great jacket although I haven't been able to give it a thorough testing yet (it came the day after I left for a ski trip...). So far though it works great in the rain, the hood is plenty large unlike my last jacket so no complaints there. The lining also makes a great light fleece jacket on its own so it really is a 3-in-1. I bought it because the gore-tex is as waterproof as you get with breathability but the shell itself is also a little heavier than others out there (like the Columbia omnitech which is less waterproof) so I'm not sure if it'll be too warm as a rain jacket come summer months. That said, hopefully the pit vents will help with that, they are pretty large.

    Overall great buy, couldn't believe I could get a gore-tex winter coat for so cheap!
    • Pros: Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sportslover from west dover vt on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    The liner was way too small to use for skiing. It barely zipped on my husband when he only had a thin shirt on. I bought this for skiing so you need more then a shirt under it.
    • Cons: The under layer was tight, Way to small
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #