Marmot 15°F Wizard Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Long Mummy

Closeouts. Compact enough for backpacking, Marmot's 15°F Wizard mummy sleeping bag features high-loft Climashield HL synthetic insulation that stays warm, even in wet conditions.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Boxingbib from Quebec on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    The article is as described,good price.However,ups mail is much expensive than USPS.For people outside US,like Canada,you should use USPS.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anneh from Platteville, WI on Monday, December 31, 2012
    This was bought as a gift and was a great one. He likes the length, size and quality construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Occasional Camper from Wausau WI on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I purchased this for my son to use. He is 6'4" tall. I was pleased to see the length of this bag. He has not tried it out yet so I can't comment on how roomy it is for a 6'4" male, but as his 5'5" Mom who "tried it on" to see if it was warm and comfy I can say I would love to have it for myself. Was very light,very warm and plenty roomy for me. I was careful to keep the fabric flap away from the zipper when closing the bag and had no problems with it catching. Also had no problems getting it into the stuff sack. Nice bag for the price!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Long, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Motorcycle camper from Texas on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I haven't used this yet but plan to on a motorcycle camping trip this May. I did get inside of it when I received it and was amazed at how warm it got so quickly. I might try it out during spring break while the weather is still pretty cool. Although STP's description says it is nylon, it is actually polyester inside and out. That was my only complaint and I did report this to them. They offered to refund my money if I wasn't happy, but I really got a good deal on it and it is better made than any bag I've owned before, so I decided to keep it.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, 4 Season camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katinka from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Sleeping bag was purchased to meet varying needs. Georgia is warm, but Boy Scouts camp year round and we needed sleeping bags for freezing temperatures. At 5'10" and slender built the sleeping bag fits perfectly. If you like a "roomy mummy" bag, this bag is not for you. Bag has not been in the weather yet, but craftmanship is outstanding. Packs up nice and small.
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by fitman40 from Omaha, NE on Monday, December 5, 2011
    This bag is warm and comfortable. I got it for a great price. My only complaint is the snagging zipper.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fuzzeej from Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Really love the bag. My only peeve is that the zipper does get caught frequently
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky, Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Price, Lightweight, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Life is Good from Orange, CA on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    Great bag - light and packs small. I liked it so well, I bought another one for my boyfriend. The only down side (as with all synthetics) is that you get a little sweaty in the bag. I just wear some long johns and it takes care of that. This is definately a good quality bag and perfect for backpacking and hunting.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doublelocked from Eugene, OR on Monday, April 25, 2011
    Great bag. I had an old North Face bag from the 80's (original bags) and needed an upgrade. Got the long size which fits me perfect at 6'0 with some wiggle room.

    The facial opening on this bag is well designed. It keeps the cold drafts out without cinching the drawcord up really tight as in a normal mummy bag. I'd like a little more shoulder room with the zipper up, but nothing to really complain about. Overall, a great bag and keeps you warm (though I've only had it at 35F so far).
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clm from CA on Friday, January 7, 2011
    not used yet
    • Best Uses: Car sleeping
    • Cons: Could use comp cover, Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Feels good looks good
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.