Marmot 15°F Wizard Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Compact enough for backpacking, Marmot's 15°F Wizard mummy sleeping bag features high-loft Climashield HL synthetic insulation that stays warm, even in wet conditions.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3
  • 21-28 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by steve from motueka , new zealand on Wednesday, November 18, 2009
    comfy warm well made
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking
    • Cons: Compression Sack Needed
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota camper from Plymouth, MN on Wednesday, July 8, 2009
    Since this is not down, it doesn't stuff easily into the stuff sack. My little hands really had to work! I'm glad I found this out before using it...I returned it because I planned on using it for a canoe trip and mangling my hands every time we changed camp sites did not appeal to me. If you're going to use it for car camping only, then this bag would be great. Haven't used it outdoors, but I did slip into it, and it was definitely warm and comfortable.

    Also, there is no stow pocket as advertised.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Tight stuff sack fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by run4fun from State College, PA on Thursday, December 18, 2008
    I'm trying to carry less, and for that matter own less. This bag is used all year long.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Stows Easily, Warm, Water Resistant
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gt from huntington beach on Friday, December 12, 2008
    good all around bag
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Lightweight, Stows Easily, Warm, Water Resistant
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HorsePlay from Santa Fe NM on Monday, December 8, 2008
    I am returning this bag. It is rated as good to 15 degrees. I have tried several times to use it camping in a enclosed, double wall horse trailer WITH a heater going & this bag didn't cut it with outside temps of no lower than 18 degrees. Not warm at all. it has a lot of "cold spots", particularly down the left hand side. I would pity the person who actually tried to use this bag outdoors! also the zipper is stiff even after treating with a product designed to help zippers track more smoothly & the zipper snags easily. The zipper track must be absolutely straight to zip or unzip or it will snag every time. A pain in the neck in the dark!
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough, Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Stows Easily
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Emmy from Brentwood, TN on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
    I used this sleeping bag in the Smokies this past weekend. The evening temps were in the 20s and the bag kept me nice and toasty. The zipper worked well and it was plenty roomie inside. The tag attached to the bag said it had a small pocket to keep keys, flashlight, etc but my bag does not have this outside pocket anywhere to be found. Great bag, esp at the price!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Lover from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, August 12, 2008
    I used this bag for the first time last weekend. Hiked it into a nearby gorge. I couldn't ask for a better sleeping bag for the price!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Great Zipper System, Lightweight, Stows Easily, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by campergirl from santa fe nm on Tuesday, July 22, 2008
    I use this bag 2 x a month. I get cold easily and I was toasty warm in my new bag.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Great Zipper System, Lightweight, Stows Easily, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3
  • 21-28 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.