Marmot 20°F Flathead Down Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power, Mummy

Closeouts. Marmot's 20°F Flathead down sleeping bag is the perfect lightweight solution for cool backcountry nights. It uses light and lofty 600 fill power goose down and has a drawstring hood with head gasket that helps trap body heat when temperatures dip.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Reviewed by NC outdoors from North Carolina on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I bought these bags for my husband and son for Boy Scout camping trips. They recently returned for a trip with temperatures in the 20s at night and they were warm and toasty. No problems with zipper snags so far. I love the mesh bag to store it in to air it out and maintain loft between trips. We purchased a sea to summit waterproof stuff sack for each in case of heavy rain or a fall into a creek. Great buy!
  • Reviewed by Bomacs from Alabama on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Lightweight and quite lofty, I look forward to putting this to use. This bag exceeded expectations, especially nice is the storage bag which allows bag to "breathe" without being compressed.
  • Reviewed by Ellis from Georgia on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Very warm , I just slept in 20 degree weather in a hammock and was warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by AZ Hiker from Arizona on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Got this recently on closeout. Haven't used it yet, but it looks like a high quality bag and feels quite warm.
  • Reviewed by Texas girl from Texas on Monday, December 2, 2013
    I just got this - haven't had a chance to take it camping yet but it seems like a nice, warm bag. It comes in a larger mesh bag for storing and a stuff sack for when you hit the trails. It does seem a bit on the narrow side - I could see it being difficult to turn over if you are wearing bulky clothes or if you a bigger person.
  • Reviewed by Chief Moosehead from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I've used this bag in the High Sierra at temps in the 30's and recently here in Maryland in the mid to low 20's with just a base layer. The bag has performed very well and kept me warm. It compacts pretty small and also came with a useful mesh storage bag in order to store it uncompressed.

    Low 20's is certainly it's limit though.

    Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by markjwems from Southern Nevada on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Marmot makes excellent products. The 20 degree Flathead down sleeping bag is very light and compresses to a very small packable item. It also arrived at my house packed in a large fishnet style Marmot bag so that you can store it in it's non-compressed state to maintain loft. I haven't taken it to cold temperatures yet, but plan to go above 10,000 feet in Central Nevada in December, and I am looking forward to bringing this bag.
  • Reviewed by NW Dave from Washington on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Great bag, you can really snug it up around the head. Have only had it down to about 50 so far and had to have it open so I didn't overheat. Very well made, I expect it will last me a long time.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Higgamun CT on Friday, September 20, 2013
    This was my first purchase from Sierra and what a great place to shop.I love this bag warm and well made. The zipper worked great unlike most bags. Not the best color but who cares .
  • Reviewed by mwili432 from Michigan on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    Compacts incredibly small without compression and even smaller with compression. Warm and lightweight, doesn't overheat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.