Marmot 20°F Flathead Down Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power, Mummy

Closeouts. Marmot's 20°F Flathead down sleeping bag is the perfect lightweight solution for cool backcountry nights. It uses light and lofty 600 fill power goose down and has a drawstring hood with head gasket that helps trap body heat when temperatures dip.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brently from Colorado on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    This is a very nicely made bag that is lightweight. I was warm at 30 degrees. It's a bit tight around the shoulders - but it's a lightweight mummy. The zipper pretty easily catches fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Kansas on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Great sleeping bag...just as advertised! Comes with two bags for storage (Compact stuff sack, and large sack for storage). Super soft and lightweight...can't wait for my next trip with this bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob sagget from Reno on Friday, May 09, 2014
    Buy it, you will be happy. I got it with a coupon, and was happy with that price. My first night using it, the temp unexpectedly dropped to the mid 20's and I was almost too warm. Its very comfortable, super light, and impossibly compressible. No, seriously, when I pull it out of the compression sack I feel like a magician, or exiting a clown car! It comes with a compression sack, but I got an outdoor research 15L stuff sack to protect it from water. It also comes in a big mesh sack to store in so you don't lose the fluff.

    My only complaint, which isn't really a complaint, but a suggestion, is that its a little tight in the shoulders. I got the regular size one, and I'm 6'2 with broad shoulders and its an OK fit. If you are any bigger than I am, think about it, the width is the only issue. And if you're fat, that might be hard for you too.

    Buy it, you'll be happy!
  • Reviewed by William from China on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    It is very great sleeping bag and performs well.
  • Reviewed by NCOutdoors from North Carolina on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I bought these bags for my husband and son for Boy Scout camping trips. They recently returned for a trip with temperatures in the 20s at night and they were warm and toasty. No problems with zipper snags so far. I love the mesh bag to store it in to air it out and maintain loft between trips. We purchased a sea to summit waterproof stuff sack for each in case of heavy rain or a fall into a creek. Great buy!
  • Reviewed by Bomacs from Alabama on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Lightweight and quite lofty, I look forward to putting this to use. This bag exceeded expectations, especially nice is the storage bag which allows bag to "breathe" without being compressed.
  • Reviewed by Ellis from Georgia on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Very warm , I just slept in 20 degree weather in a hammock and was warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by AZ Hiker from Arizona on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Got this recently on closeout. Haven't used it yet, but it looks like a high quality bag and feels quite warm.
  • Reviewed by Texas girl from Texas on Monday, December 02, 2013
    I just got this - haven't had a chance to take it camping yet but it seems like a nice, warm bag. It comes in a larger mesh bag for storing and a stuff sack for when you hit the trails. It does seem a bit on the narrow side - I could see it being difficult to turn over if you are wearing bulky clothes or if you a bigger person.
  • Reviewed by Chief Moosehead from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I've used this bag in the High Sierra at temps in the 30's and recently here in Maryland in the mid to low 20's with just a base layer. The bag has performed very well and kept me warm. It compacts pretty small and also came with a useful mesh storage bag in order to store it uncompressed.

    Low 20's is certainly it's limit though.

    Highly recommend.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.