Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot 20°F Flathead Down Sleeping Bag - Long Mummy, 600 Fill Power

Closeouts.Marmot's 20°F Flathead down sleeping bag is the perfect lightweight solution for cool backcountry nights. It uses light and lofty 600 fill power goose down and has a drawstring hood with head gasket that helps trap body heat when temperatures dip..

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.258064 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Ricky from Ohio on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    This was my first down bag, and being pretty much the cheapest you could buy, I went for it expecting a good starter bag. Boy was I surprised This with my thermarest neoair mattress can go down to some low temps. I really like how the bag feels with the down insulation its hard to explain but just being inside it seems peaceful and relaxing. It doesn't come with a compression sack but in all honesty I didn't know bags did, So I ordered one with it.
    A great bag if your looking to upgrade to the world of down bags, or just looking for a light 3 season bag this is definitely the one.

    Note I am 6' 2" and I have "so much room for activities" in this bag
  • Reviewed by DR from CO on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Got this expecting a compression sack--details do indicate that is only comes with a simple sack which is worthless for backpacking--oh well. Other than that bag is good, warm and not exceptionally light.
  • Reviewed by Dadburnet from Chicage on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Even in the long version it is narrow in the shoulders. Not quite to it's rated temperature either. Reasonably light and well made . For a low price it is still a good bag,just watch the shoulder width...it is cut narrow.
  • Reviewed by Mejensen from Sebastopol on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    Solid, warm bag, and light weight! Perfect for any 3-season trip.
  • Reviewed by The Snowboarder from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This is an excellent lightweight sleeping bag for backpacking and camping. I purchased this for a 5 day backpacking trip in the High Sierra in August and it performed excellently (temps in the 30's there). I've used this bag down to 20 degrees (maybe even upper teens) and it was still warm enough with a base layer and fleece layer. That is its limit though.

    I highly recommend this bag.
  • Reviewed by Pilgrim13 from Mid-Missouri on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    STP says the bag weighs 2lbs 10oz. The marmot tag on the bag says it weighs 3lbs 0oz. They are both wrong. I weighed it on my digital scale at 2lbs 14.5oz (in its stuff sack)... To be honest I bought the bag to see what I thought of down. It was a great price and I wanted a bag that weighed 2lbs 10oz. I didnt get that... So I am a little disappointed. Also the measurements on the tag as far as width do not match what STP advertises...

    So far from what I have seen the bag seems to be a quality constructed product. I am 6'2" 215lbs and feels like there is plenty of room in it for me. I havent gotten a chance to try it outside in the Missouri Cold just yet. But am figuring on doing so in the next few days... And I will report on that later! Bag compresses really well. The compression sack I had for my synthetic bag is actually a bit too big, Just to show how much more this down compresses. Not sure if I will keep this bag or not. I wanted those 4.5oz, but I will give it a chance in the cold for a few hours
  • Reviewed by Big Wave Tay from South California on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Usually too jammed for reviews, but his bag deserves a prop. It was a replacement for an older bag (like 15 yrs old). I purchased it for for grab and go trips to surf and ski. LIGHT, VERY WARM, ( only tested at 35%), and packs small. Downside is that
    I found at 6'4" and a shoulder measurement of 46 is was a tight sleeper and it came with a very large, net mesh bag to store in. But the fact is at my size, few things fit like a glove. Its a keeper!
  • Reviewed by Mitten Man from Michigan/ Wyoming on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I'm 6'3 220 with broad shoulders and when in the bag I have enough room to move around. I took it out the first weekend after I got it into the Big Horn Mountains in WY and slept at 10500 and it was definitely chilly out! Slept in a pair of long underwear and med-weight 1/4 zip and I was comfortable, maybe even too warm in the middle of the night. Bag definitely checks out on all the specs, packs down very nicely and the weight is accurate. Would've like to seen a stuff sack with external loops/ties for attachment to my pack. The Marmot minimalist 40 bag comes with one that makes it very easy to tie onto a pack. That's the only nitpicking I have about this bag! It's great!
  • Reviewed by Rivervalley Rider from Minnesota on Friday, September 27, 2013
    This is a very well made bag. It is plenty roomy, comfortable and warm and still packs small. Used it in the 20's in CO with no need for extra layers inside. I love this bag. If you are looking for a nice three season bag, this is it. Buy it.
  • Reviewed by Big Dave from Texas on Friday, August 2, 2013
    I bought this bag for a backpacking trip to Yosemite, the bag is nice, warm, long enough, and it compresses nicely. The only problem is that I'm a big dude, I'm 6'3", and weigh 300 lbs (with very broad shoulders) The bag closes well until I get to the chest / shoulder area, then I would probably have to find the way to detach my arms and shoulders from my torso to actually be able to close the zipper all the way...The reason why I'm giving it 3 stars is because the bag is actually a good quality bag, and my wife will be able to use it. It seems like I will have to go to a popular outdoors store and pay 500+ for a bag that actually fits
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4