Marmot 20°F Flathead Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power Down, Mummy (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's Flathead sleeping bag is crafted with lightweight 600 fill power goose down that provides warmth down to 20°F and easily compresses for maximum packability on the trail.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from Davis, CA on Monday, July 22, 2013
    I bought this bag for my daughter. She liked it very much but hasn't used it yet. It is very soft and seems quite warm. I expect that it will meet the expectations.
  • Reviewed by Orcacorn from Oregon on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I haven't tried this in the woods yet but I like the fit and size (I'm short 4'11" and so this bag feels roomy enough but not excessive. I think it should be warm enough for the conditions I hope to camp in but we'll see!
  • Reviewed by thepaintedswan from Montana on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    I have been searching forever for a warm bag for a small frame like mine that could also stuff down to nothing. I love the fabric and that it fluffs right back up after being compressed down really tight.
  • Reviewed by Robin from North Florida on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    I've used this bag now for several camping trips with chilly nights as low as 30 degrees and very damp. I needed a liner and warm clothing but stayed warm. The drawstrings operate easily. It seems well made and is very light weight.
  • Reviewed by Scout Mom from Midwest on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I bought this bag for my daughter to do a Trek at Philmont last summer with her Venture Crew. She loved it. Paired with a NeoAir ground pad, she had the best, lightest and warmest sleep combo of all the girls on the Trek.

    Packs small, super lightweight.

    Bought the male equivalent for my son to go this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Small, but Formidable from Upstate New York on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Perfect size for me with wiggle room (I'm only 5'2" and 94lbs), but I can see how this sleeping bag may be to short/snug for a bigger person. I really like it. And it was a pretty good deal compared to a chain/retail mountain sports shop.
  • Reviewed by CyclingBug from Phoenix, AZ on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    After shopping around online for several days I chose this sleeping bag for its weight, down fill power, and temperature rating. I knew I wanted a minimum 600 fill power and this bag met my requirements. Delivery was fast. The sleeping bag came in a larger storage bag, but came with a smaller stuff sack. I used the stuff sack for my backpacking trip but I'm sure this bag would have compressed even smaller with a proper compression sack.

    Temperatures dropped to the 30's, and the wind chill was even lower. There was a even a bit of snow and ice on the ground. Overall I stayed toasty warm in my 20F rated sleeping bag (and 3-season tent), but I was still wearing a hat and mittens and wool socks just in case. I actually got a bit too warm. Interestingly, my companion who had a well known outdoor store branded synthetic bag rated down to 20F (same as mine) had a cold night and had to warm up by moving over and leaning up next to my bag!

    I did have to stuff a few clothing items at my feet to fill in the extra space in the footbox. I'm 5'4" and the bag is supposed to fit up to 5'6". There was actually almost a foot of extra length past my feet. I'm sure my feet would have been much colder if I hadn't filled the space. Not a big deal - this way my clothing for the next day are pre-warmed in the morning. :)

    I rate this bag very highly. I am very pleased with the quality of the fabric - it is soft and quiet so not too much rustling noise when turning. Down is the best and lightest insulator, as well as the most compressible fill for sleeping bags. This Marmot Flathead Mummy sleeping bag for women is a great choice for casual camping and adventure backpacking. Sierra Trading Post always delivers when it comes to great pricing and quality products. You can't go wrong with this bag. No complaints here; five stars across the board.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from MT on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I was looking to have less space and weight given for a sleeping bag. I chose the women's over the other option since it was a little lighter and was long enough for me. The length is just fine, but I find that it is snugger in the shoulders and hips than my previous mummy bags. I can still turn and curl up alright. I put on a light down parks to check it out with some heavier clothing and it was still OK - just snugger than what I have been using. Can't wait to try it out for real.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packs Small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by TahoeSunny from Lake Tahoe, NV on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    I'm 5'5" and 150 lbs. This bag fits me perfectly. I regularly hike/backpack/camp at above 8200 feet in the Sierra with temps dropping into the 20's. This bag keeps me super warm! Bag is almost too warm for night temps above 45 degrees, but when you get too warm, just unzip it and let some cool air in. I use it year round, even in the desert with night temps in the 60's. Love this bag! Never liked mummy bags in the past, but I am now a mummy bag convert thanks to my warm, cozy, lightweight, soft, comfy and reliable Marmot bag. I would recommend Marmot down filled mummies to everyone!
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions, Super light for backpkng
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Super soft and cozy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Coeur d'Alene, ID on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Wanted a lighter/more compact bag to replace my synthetic and this seems like a good one for the final checkout price. Took it out immediately for a 2-night backpack and it was light and comfortable with plenty of room inside (I'm very small). Zippers didn't catch. I can't speak to the temp rating, as it only got down to the low 50s at night. The stuff sack that came with it tore easily the first time I tried to push it in. But this didn't matter to me, as I use an OR compression sack to carry my bag which allowed me to compress it down to a tube about 11" long and 7" in diameter. I can't compare this to other down bags as I've never owned one before, but I'm definitely happy with it and will use it when I can over the synthetic.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #