Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot 20°F Sawatch Down Sleeping Bag - 650 Fill Power, Mummy (For Women)

Closeouts. Enjoy a warm and comfortable night's sleep during chilly nights in the backcountry with Marmot's 20°F Sawatch down sleeping bag. It uses light and lofty 650 fill power down and has a drawstring hood with head gasket that helps trap body heat when temperatures dip.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.833333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrea art hiker from Colorado on Thursday, December 15, 2016
    This is my second mummy bag for backpacking. I have a heavier poly bag for spring and fall, I wanted to reduce my weight for longer summer trips yet still stay warm at night. The shorter women's style helps with the weight. Although I haven't taken it out backpacking yet, I got inside it because I was concerned about other reviews saying it was too short. I'm 5'5", 155 lbs. It was roomy enough for me, but if I were an inch or two taller I might have length issues. So the description of 5'6" is very accurate, if you're taller than that, you'll be sticking out of it a bit. It looks like it's a great bag, and I'll really enjoy having it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frankee from Utah on Friday, September 16, 2016
    Went camping outside of Durango CO in the mountains this past weekend and I was perfectly content and warm in the bag. Plus it packs down so nicely and is lightweight. Love it!
  • Reviewed by Rachel from Colorado on Friday, August 19, 2016
    Is a very small sleeping bag! I'm 5' 6" and my body barely fit in the bag. Too bad there's not a larger size.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Charlotte on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
    Most likely if your purchasing this bag from STP your looking for bargain deals on good products. This bag fits that bill especially w/ the 30% coupon. Nowhere else can you purchase a decent Down bag for around 130. This bag doesn't have all the bells and whistles but it is compressible and warm. If you sleep cold, toss on a thick base layer but bang for buck this bag will allow you to have some extra cash for that tent or stove you've been eyeballing.
  • Reviewed by Sokotrekker from California on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Really light, and very warm. Went camping in cool weather and it was too warm. It will be great in the Sierras this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid Adventurer from PA on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    Love the weight, loft, quality but my feet were cold? Even with a heavy fleece blanket on top? I was car camping but bought this for carrying a pack. So I'll have to try it again without the fleece blanket and see if it performs as expected. The length was perfect, I'm 5'6" 132lb. Hoping this will work out as I really like this well made bag.
  • Reviewed by iza from dc on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    I had this sleeping bag for 3 years now (or so). My husband ordered it for me from this very website 3 or 4 years ago for our trip into Grand Teton. It wasn't my first backcountry trip and not a first down sleeping bag, however last one I purchased from this company. In Tetons temp dropped to 32F at night and I was constantly freezing. I am a small person, and rather slim, but I have never been so called in a "dawn" sleeping bag, well to be honest I have never been so cold in any sleeping bag, and it happened to me to camp in the middle of the winter in deep snow...
    Anyway I took this bag for various trips and I am comfortable in it only when is above 50F (10C). I took it to Iceland this year, temp. dropped to 8C at night (45F) and I was chilly... I am so very displeased with this product, I don't know how to express it. Sleeping bag has one big task - keep you warm (this one has almost no down at feet) , and its great if it packs small. This one packs OK (its airs on medium-big size I'd say), but what's the point if I am always chilly? My advice, don't buy this unless you have some personal fat to keep you warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MF from Georgia on Friday, January 9, 2015
    I haven't gotten a chance to try it outside but it packs very small and is abeauriful blue. We are waiting for temps above freezing to try it outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Frigid from California on Monday, December 29, 2014
    To be fair, I do get chilly easily. I took this bag on a 6 day backpacking trip in the Sierras in August, and I froze most nights. I'm not sure exactly how cold it was, but it was nowhere NEAR 20 degrees...in fact, it probably was around 35 degrees. I called Marmot and basically what I got was "words, words, words" about how people vary with how they perceive cold, blah blah blah. Other than the freezing cold issue, the bag compresses well, seems to be made well, the color is nice, etc. I guess I'll have to get a zero degree bag for those 35 degree nights!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Goat from Iowa on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Just used this sleeping bag on my first backpacking trip in CO. The bag is super compressible and light, it was easy to take along on the trip. It got pretty cold on the mountain where we camped, but I was warm all night. I'd say the 20 degree rating is pretty accurate. I would highly recommend this bag for backpacking and even for basic camping trips, I never got too warm in the bag. Plus, its just so pretty to look at! I really am in love with a sleeping bag.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2