Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. So lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag overlaps waves of cozy Spirafil insulation to eliminate cold spots. And unlike down, the quality synthetic fill insulates and dries quickly when it gets wet.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Snippy from Idaho on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    I bought this because of a canyoneering trip to S. Utah. I knew going into the trip this bag would be overkill for the temperatures in S. Utah right now, but I really needed a bag to use up in the high mountains of Idaho as well. The bag has great loft and is very warm. We had one night of cold winds, but I hardly noticed being in this thing. It is made of super quality materials and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good all around bag. This is my first time having a long bag, and I don't know where they have been my whole life! Get the long even if you are short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lea from Michigan on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I got two of these sleeping bags for my sons for a spring break hiking/camping trip to Kentucky Red River Gorge. They were perfect. My boys are both 6'3 and 220 and 240 lbs. I ordered the long size and they fit them fine. They were able to stuff them into the stuff sack provided and stuff them into the bottom of their packs with little effort. The temps were probably 40 to 50 degrees at night and they were very comfortable. We had lots of rain and these were damp in the morning, but we hung things in the breeze and sun every day for about and hour and they dried quickly and we were back on the trail. Have only used them for this one trip in the conditions mentioned, but they appear to be well made and for the $62 I paid for each I do not have one complaint.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mwhiker from ST. Louis ARea on Monday, April 13, 2015
    Bought this bag for my son to use for scouting. First trip out was 15 degrees. My son used this bag with a light fleece overbag. He was comfortable all night. The second trip was warmer in the 30's. Just using the bag this time he was comfortable. When I asked him about the bag he stated, I like it. So far it is a good, warm durable bag. No negative ssues so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Red One from Missouri on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Lofty as marketed! Bought for boy scout camping trips and car camping. First trip out temps dipped to high 20s and kept husband warm despite waking up with condensation on outside of bag. Well worth the money and shipped quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ktmpeak from idaho on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    The zippers work well. There is room enough in the bag and the warmth is pretty good. And the weight is pretty good for a backpacking bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mitch from TN on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    This is a great sleeping bag. I accidentally ordered the long, but I really don't mind having some extra space at the bottom. I don't plan to be camping when 20 degree weather hits so the space is nice. I was out in mid 40 degree weather and it kept me quite warm. I really like that the zipper goes all the way down the side with the ability to vent from the bottom. It's also incredibly comfortable. My only issue is that it's quite large, but other than that it's a great bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from OH on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    Bought this for my son for a recent backpacking trip with his older brothers. Very light and compact. Kept him warm and dry. I bought the long because he is tall-but he is also thin-so the only complaint he had was that it was too wide for him in the shoulders. The bag did not disappoint but the packaging did-this obviously was a return because it was just thrown in a big box and shipped. Surely, someone could have taken the time to roll it up and put it back in the stuff sack it came with for presentation purposes and a smaller shipping vessel.
  • Reviewed by Beesy from Ohio on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Pros: Great value

    Cons: Zipper grabs draft tube easily.

    Used this bag on a recent 15 day trip out west where night temperatures ranged from 32F to 53F. Was used in conjunction with a Thermarest Luxury pad. Slept fine through 32F-34F nights although I wouldn't take it much lower, especially on a lesser pad. Opened it up and used like a blanket on warmer nights. I couldn't find a comfort rating on the bag but I would suspect it's around 32-33F. The draft tube is not snagless as indicated and I often ran the zipper up on it which was kind of a pain. Packs down small enough for car camping would not suggest taking it out on the trail due to size and weight - if that's your intention get down. Overall a pretty good bag for the price.

    Other thoughts: The bag appears to be made only for STP as I couldn't find any info on any other site, including Marmot's. I'm thinking it might be a private label Trestles 20, which was discontinued. It's listed as a closeout yet my bag had a spring 2014 MFG date on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jobin from Colorado on Monday, July 28, 2014
    my summer backpacking bag is a marmot minimalist 40 and after getting caught in a few summer snow storms in Colorado I decided it was time to start bringing a warmer bag. This bag isn't the lightest or the most compact but with some compression straps it fits in the sleeping bag section of my pack. while its no 2 lb down bag for the price you cant beat it. I just used it for a week in the Weminuche wilderness area and it performed wonderfully we saw temps in the 30s and i was comfortable with it partially unzipped. this bag is perfect for car camping or the budget minded backpacker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunt from Vt on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    This bag is very well made,but I don't see how I am going to compress it down for backpacking. It will be great for car camping though.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #