Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Long Mummy

Closeouts. So lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag overlaps waves of Spirafil insulation to eliminate cold spots. And unlike down, the quality synthetic fill insulates and dries quickly when it gets wet.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.472222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JEARNEST from Pennsylvania on Friday, June 3, 2016
    This bag is HOT. First trip with it, the evenings were in the mid to high 60's and so humid you could nearly swim through the air. This bag made an awesome sleep pad! Would have drowned in sweat if I stayed in longer than the 5 I did. May re-review once I get some colder weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd Sumwalt from California on Monday, May 23, 2016
    Great deal on this sleeping bag. It's warm and I love that it's long. Comes with a stuff sack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flygirl from PA on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    We bought this for hammock camping and it was perfect, warm and a good length . My husband is 6'2" and the length was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    Great product and provided sufficient warmth for camping in hammock on 35 degree night. Zipper does bind a lot which is only con I have found so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry the boot from TN on Monday, January 25, 2016
    This bag is great and perfect size for my 6'4" height. Best synthetic bag I've used.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathan from New Hampshire on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    great bag. I am 5.8" but personally I liked the long bag. I have not used in in a hike, and its not a two pound bag but I think you could use it on the trail some. Great price for what it is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackie from Colorado on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    As cozy as the comforter on my bed at home. My wife and I have been camping a lot this summer and I am so glad I purchased this sleeping bag. The bag is well made and easily packs up and fits in my backpack perfectly! Thank you so much Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Age 80 from Phoenix AZ on Friday, July 3, 2015
    Love Marmot products and Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Snippy from Idaho on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    I bought this because of a canyoneering trip to S. Utah. I knew going into the trip this bag would be overkill for the temperatures in S. Utah right now, but I really needed a bag to use up in the high mountains of Idaho as well. The bag has great loft and is very warm. We had one night of cold winds, but I hardly noticed being in this thing. It is made of super quality materials and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good all around bag. This is my first time having a long bag, and I don't know where they have been my whole life! Get the long even if you are short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lea from Michigan on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I got two of these sleeping bags for my sons for a spring break hiking/camping trip to Kentucky Red River Gorge. They were perfect. My boys are both 6'3 and 220 and 240 lbs. I ordered the long size and they fit them fine. They were able to stuff them into the stuff sack provided and stuff them into the bottom of their packs with little effort. The temps were probably 40 to 50 degrees at night and they were very comfortable. We had lots of rain and these were damp in the morning, but we hung things in the breeze and sun every day for about and hour and they dried quickly and we were back on the trail. Have only used them for this one trip in the conditions mentioned, but they appear to be well made and for the $62 I paid for each I do not have one complaint.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4