Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag is so lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Overlapping waves of cozy Spirafil insulation eliminate cold spots and keep you warm, and the quality synthetic fill dries quickly when it gets wet.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm nights, fun days from WA on Friday, January 9, 2015
    My son liked this sleeping bag immediately. He looks forward to trying it out this coming spring in the woods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT soloist from AT on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Pack size is decent and is very comfortable. Great buy for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nom De Plum from Denver, PA on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Recently took this bag backpacking on the appalachian trail in temperatures that got down to freezing and this bag kept me mostly warm while wearing long underwear. I would have to say the comfort range of this bag would be above 30 degrees as I don't think I would be able to stay veyr warm at 20 degrees. With that said the bag does pack down fairly small with the included stuff sack in which it barely fits and even smaller if you have an compression sack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hillari from Wyoming on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I recently purchased this bag to take into the Cirque of the Towers in Wyoming. I feel like this bag fit me really well. It was a bit long, but any man with a larger frame may have difficulties moving around comfortably in it. I'm a women with a small frame (5'1", 120 lbs.) It ended up snowing on us in the Cirque, but this bag did just fine keeping me warm at night, and I typically get cold very easily. It packs up just fine, but it took up the whole bottom area of my 50L bag. Overall, I've been very pleased with my purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weblos Dad from North Carolina on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Bought this bag for my 9 year old. He lves it and I think it will be a great bag for him for years. Only problem is that it's hard to get stuffed in the bag. Wish it was just a little larger for him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Missouri/Colorado on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I haven't had the chance to use it in cool weather yet but I've had enough experience to know this bag is well made and work just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sereksan from Missouri on Monday, July 7, 2014
    Great product. The only con is lack of compression bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dannio from SoCal on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    High quality construction and packs nicely into included stuff sack. Took up whole space in pack sleeping bag trunk, but that's what the trunk is for, right? A fellow hiker showed how small his bag packed and I was a little jealous; same weight (3.5 lbs) though. Have not been in cold weather yet; was expecting 40s, but the lowest we had was mid-60s so I had to unzip and flip the top of the bag off my body. I'm confident I'll be comfortable in the 20s.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Day Tripper from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    We bought this bag for our very tall 11 year old. It's light enough but we had a difficult time stuffing it to fit the stated dimensions. Great fro summer camp and car camping, maybe not this best for backpacking trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZYC from Baltimore on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Looks very nice and warm; packs neatly into the included sack; can't wait till we go camping in the Canadian Rockies later this summer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.