Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag is so lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Overlapping waves of cozy Spirafil insulation eliminate cold spots and keep you warm, and the quality synthetic fill dries quickly when it gets wet.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sereksan from Missouri on Monday, July 07, 2014
    Great product. The only con is lack of compression bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dannio from SoCal on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    High quality construction and packs nicely into included stuff sack. Took up whole space in pack sleeping bag trunk, but that's what the trunk is for, right? A fellow hiker showed how small his bag packed and I was a little jealous; same weight (3.5 lbs) though. Have not been in cold weather yet; was expecting 40s, but the lowest we had was mid-60s so I had to unzip and flip the top of the bag off my body. I'm confident I'll be comfortable in the 20s.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Day Tripper from California on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    We bought this bag for our very tall 11 year old. It's light enough but we had a difficult time stuffing it to fit the stated dimensions. Great fro summer camp and car camping, maybe not this best for backpacking trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZYC from Baltimore on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Looks very nice and warm; packs neatly into the included sack; can't wait till we go camping in the Canadian Rockies later this summer.
  • Reviewed by MouseRat from Florida-Georgia on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    I bought this bag right before a 3 day trip on the start of the AT. The last night we stayed on top of Springer Mountain- 50 degree weather with 30 mile an hour winds in a hammock- so no wind break- yet I was as warm and comfortable as I could be in this thing. I've used it here and there since and even in warmer weather (I live in Florida...) it hasn't been too hot to use. So I've found it to be great for a good range of situations, definitely a great buy. My one disappointment is it didn't come with a compression sack, which would have been extremely convenient, but other than that this was a top notch purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BH Janni from South Dakota on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    Very comfortable, lots of room. I am a 5'6" inch woman and can turn on my side. Very warm also.
  • Reviewed by siskiyou wanderer from Siskiyou County, California on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    This is a killer bag for the money. It's plenty warm, and roomy for a mummy bag. I have one that's a couple of years old, it has lost a little loft but it's still cozy warm. I just bought two more for my kids. Such a good deal.
  • Reviewed by Eagle from CA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Quite warm and comfortable, light weighted.

    If you are looking for a sleeping bag in a bit cold day, this is a great choice.
  • Reviewed by Vince from Virginia on Friday, March 14, 2014
    Great bag. Great price.
  • Reviewed by jtttt from NJ on Sunday, March 02, 2014

    I was skeptical about a synthetic warmth over down but am happily pleased with this bag. What a value!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.