Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot 20°F Sorcerer Sleeping Bag - Mummy

Closeouts. Marmot's 20°F Sorcerer sleeping bag is so lofty, you might just wonder if it's down. Overlapping waves of cozy Spirafil insulation eliminate cold spots and keep you warm, and the quality synthetic fill dries quickly when it gets wet.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews 4.385964 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lfod from Indiana on Saturday, December 31, 2016
    This bag is fine for an overnight sleepover or car camping. Definitely not recommended for backpacking. Too heavy and bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carney from Colorado on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Marmot makes the best sleeping bags in my opinion. I have had multiple brands through the years and Marmot always is true to their heritage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost Scout from Georgia on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    Bought this bag for weekend hiking trips in the Fall & Winter in North Georgia. Used it last weekend and the temperature dropped to about 39 degrees. Never felt any cold inside this bag and slept with the top not fully zipped shut. I did buy a separate Alps Compression sack to use with it as the stuff sack it comes with is ok, but not really suitable for back packing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy from Virginia on Friday, August 26, 2016
    I got this bag in August and went camping but it was about 60 degrees at night so I didn't get to put it to the test. It is well made and I think will serve me well for my light duty needs. It was plenty long for a 5 foot 2 inch woman of medium to small build. I thought the shoulder chest area felt a bit snug but it is a mummy bag after all. I might have been better off with the woman's version of the bag. I am happy and would recommend it to others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from California on Monday, August 22, 2016
    Just had this bag on a 4 day trip in the Sierras and it worked well. Was warm enough though it didn't get any where near the 20° rating. Reasonable weight. The stuff size could be a little smaller but it is still well within reason.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dane from Michigan on Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    Took it to Northern Michigan for so camping and canoeing, worked perfectly on cool nights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faye from Minnesota on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    Stayed warm during 50 degree nights. Does not come with a compression sack though. I used the medium Granite Gear Round Rock Compression Stuff Sack and it compressed down to about half the size of the sack it comes with.
  • Reviewed by Winterfunguy from Northern Michigan on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    I love this bag! It compressed nicely in an Alps Mountaineering medium compression sack. I have used this bag down to 30* with just jeans and a fleece and stayed warm. This bag is a great choice for the budget minded hiker looking for a quality bag under $100.
  • Reviewed by Steven and The OutDoors from Ohio on Friday, March 4, 2016
    I needed a better bag and one that would compress to a small size. This bag will compress smaller than the listing and fits me perfectly. I havent gotten to test it out in cold weather yet but it seems like it will do its job to around what marmot rated it. Couldn't beat the quality and the price here at STP for this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemfem from Michigan on Monday, February 22, 2016
    Bag fits beautifully and is very comfortable. Length is just right for this tall female.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6