Marmot 30°F Mystic Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Long Mummy

Closeouts. This superior Marmot 30°F Mystic long mummy sleeping bag offers Climashield HL synthetic insulation and a classic trapezoidal footbox.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big B from Casper, WY on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    I was suprised how warm this bag was. I am 6ft 2in tall and 210lbs and there was plenty of room in the bag for me to be comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd from Helena, Montana on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Nice bag for the $s.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pal from Nashville on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I slept in 22 degree weather and it kept me warm
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Reviewed by Bates College Hiker from Maine on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Great sleeping bag for three season camping, but don't plan on any winter camping in it...
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Madison, WI on Monday, October 03, 2011
    Just got back from a 3 day weekend and every night was below 30 degrees. I was warm all three nights and thought the bag did well in that regards. I thought 30F rating was fair but I tend to be a "warm" person so I cannot speak for people who get cold easily. I think that for the normal person, do like they say and get a bag rated 10-15 degrees cooler than what you actually want.

    The only con I had was a little bit of trouble getting the zipper to work well up near the hood. seemed like it worked fine for 90% of the zipper length but the last 10% got stuck every time. I don't know if this problem is only on my bag but it was frustrating. Maybe this is a common issue across all bags.

    Overall, I thought the bag was warm, light and had most of the usual marmot quality I expect.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sly from Seattle, WA on Monday, August 08, 2011
    The usual nice quality from marmot. i am happy with the bag after a weekend in the mountains.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Papaw from Indianapolis. IN on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    Was all it was advertised to be.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goose from Boulder, Co on Thursday, July 07, 2011
    This bag kept me plently warm at 11,000 feet nest to snow fields. comfortable and long enough for a me (6'4")
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Dad from Roswell GA on Sunday, November 21, 2010
    Purchased for 5'10" 200 plus man. Very pleased with size, comfort, quality [...]
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mikey from Grand Junction, CO on Wednesday, December 30, 2009
    Will use this on river trips for early and late season. Seems the bag is plenty big, I'm a large guy, and plenty warm. Yep the zipper does snag, but which bag doesn't? You just have to take care while closing in for the night. Can't wait to start using it in the new year/season.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping, Cold Conditions, Rafting
    • Cons: Packs Too Large
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.