Marmot 30°F Mystic Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. This superior Marmot 30°F Mystic mummy sleeping bag offers Climashield HL synthetic insulation and a classic trapezoidal footbox.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by arcadian from Missouri on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    First off, I have to give Marmot 5 Stars for Customer Service, they really stand behind their products. This bag is generally well made, the exception being the insulation is not evenly distributed. It is not, imo, a 30F bag as advertised, it is not even a 40F bag. Last night in a tent, on an insulated pad, with a flannel liner, it got down to 39F and I was cold. It's a reasonable value for the discounted price, and if Marmot fixed the insulation it would be a good bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce the Loose from NY, NY on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Kept me at the perfect temperature. Never too hot, never too cold. Slept better in this bag than I do in my bed.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sequoia backpacker from san diego ca on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    This is a great sleeping bag, i am always cold and can sleep in this bag with just a t shirt and not feel cold. it did not come with a compression sack so I had to buy one. once inside it packed quit small and fits into the sleeping bag compartment of a womans 65 pack with ease.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by groveshow from columbus ohio on Thursday, March 08, 2012
    Haven't had a chance to use this on the trail yet but I've had the heat off in the house since I've had it and sleeping on the floor in the house at 40 degrees and never woke once...she's a beaute Clark!
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Murfreesboro, TN on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Super comfy, bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Creeper from Republic, Mo on Sunday, March 06, 2011
    I was very warm when I used it. Though, haven't had the chance to push its limits in extreme temps. It is comfortable and very warm so far. The hood with drawcord is a plus. I got the zipper snagged a bit, but other than that I have had no issues.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Cold Conditions
    • Cons: Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nutrigardener from san francisco, CA on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
    I think the quality construction and thoughtful details really make a difference. this isn't a very compact bag when packed, but I always know it will keep me cozy-the draft tube insulates from drafts very well and the toe box doesn't get overly cold, though I'm also in the habit of throwing a jacket over the end of my bag on cold nights. I'd say the rating is accurate. the loft seems to hold up quite well to packing-it still feels new after a full summer of camping.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoga mom from los angeles, california on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    very warm. agree about the zipper, a little tricky to zip and unzip, especially for right handers because it is on the left side. otherwise, very excited to take this on a trip!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob B. from Charleston, WV on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Good quality, I prefer down for fill but when canoe camping, water is everywhere and things get wet, synthetics stay warm(er). Close-out, price is right.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Canoe camping, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Fill dries if wet, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mc_schwing from Denver on Sunday, January 09, 2011
    Bought this bag for my wife who is 5'8". If fits her well, but we will see if it's warm enough. It was so inexpensive, we can buy another if it's not.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.