Marmot 40°F Bridger Down Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power, Semi-Rectangular

Closeouts. The Marmot Bridger sleeping bag is made with lightweight and awesomely comfortable goose down, providing warmth to 40°F during summer nights outdoors.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.782608
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pamma from Bradenton, FL on Friday, January 20, 2012
    I use this bag for backpacking in Florida. It is light, takes up little space and was surprisingly warm for a rare 35° overnight in central Florida. The only feature I wish it had is a more pronounced hood that would draw around my head for a cold night. I had to draw the entire top of the bag over my head, leaving a small opening for fresh air above my head.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping, Climbing
    • Cons: Need distinguished hood
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Kept me warm at 35°, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy from Georgia on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    This is a versatile bag that can double as a comforter or blanket depending on how you like to sleep. This will work really well for me on dry spring and fall trips where I want to loose a little weight, or swings in the temperature. I can open the bag up and use as cover when warm, or zip up and hunker down when it is colder.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Cons: Buiky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Roomy, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eva the Sailor from Isleta Marina, PR on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    The tropics can get cold at night. Others were cold, but I was warm under the down sleeping bag. It's so light and practical. I'm not crazy about the color (RED, don't take it to Pamplona's bull run), but I am very pleased with the purchase. It is a high quality product and was delivered well packed. I recommend it to those who want a sleeping bag/blanket. It unzips completely and becomes a blanket, perfect for a VW Camper and a sailboat cabin. Love it!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnnyjazz from west coast U.S. on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Great bag, light weight , compresses well, roomy, pleasantly toasty for a 40 deg. rating. drawcord works well enough to not have a hood
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MBI from MI on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Used when hunting and fishing. Perfect for the spring and fall months.
    • Best Uses: Cold Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeep51fl from Tallytown, FL on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    Nice zipper protection. True to size. Like the fact you can completely unzip it and use it like a blanket.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: BIG, Light, Lightweight, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy Traveler from Mammoth Lakes CA on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Very nice product, would buy two, oops already did!
    Perfect in a tent on chilly nights, Spring and Fall, too.
    • Best Uses: Cycling ideal
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: It stuffs even smaller, Like a comforter
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cub Mom from Hsv Al on Monday, October 17, 2011
    A taller user might prefer a hood. I brought a sheet to avoid contact with the provided sleeping pad, but I did not need it, due to the 6' length of this bag. The bag is super comfortable and does not restrict your feet and legs.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: No hood but OK for my use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mercymee from San Luis Obispo, CA on Monday, September 26, 2011
    Both my husband and I are sleepers that move around a lot, our old bags are rectangular and have never been comfortable. We decided to give these down bags a try and found to our delight the bag is roomy and light yet it moves with us when we roll over. The zipper is fully covered on the inside and the foot box has a second zipper so you can let air in if you are too warm. We are completely delighted with this purchase!
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping, Cozy at home
    • Cons: Only came in red
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CONSERVATIVE MOTHER from COLORADO on Monday, July 25, 2011
    Most comfortable and lightweight sleeping bad I have ever own. It is cool for summer, warm for winter, especially living in Colorado, four seasons in one day.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #