Marmot 40°F Bridger Down Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power, Semi-Rectangular

Closeouts. The Marmot Bridger sleeping bag is made with lightweight and awesomely comfortable goose down, providing warmth to 40°F during summer nights outdoors.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Warm and Cozy from Northern Californis on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    Why more bags don't unzip all the way around I do not know.... They can then be used as a down comforter and stored unstuffed at the same time. If you can fashion up a bottom sheet with a zipper, you can even turn it into a double sleeping bag. This bag itself is of good quality, especially for the money.
  • Reviewed by SS in the Blue Ridge from Blue Ridge Mountains on Monday, May 27, 2013
    exactly what I was looking for. I haven't camped in it yet but have slept under it since i got it. Light, fluffy, no cold spots, soft, no leaks, solid working zippers. I feel sure zipped up it will be plenty warm enough for camping. fast shipping. comes with a mesh storage bag and a stuff sack.
  • Reviewed by Road Trip Rebecca from Colorado on Friday, March 29, 2013
    Roomy but light weight enough to take backpacking. Pack small if you use a compression sack. Comes with a nice large storage bag.
  • Reviewed by topshot from Maine on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Originally I bought a different Marmot bag but found the mummy style to be so narrow that it was claustrophobic. I also realized that a 15 degree mummy bag is way too hot for summer camping The Bridger is so light, yet comy, plenty of room for tossing and turning, and not too hot. The only downside is the lack of mummy hood for those who like a little more protection in chillier weather. I realize I prefer the semi-rectangular style to the mummy style, and so I'm very happy with the Bridger.
  • Reviewed by rodo from Catskills/Adirondacks on Friday, March 8, 2013
    Great value! Perfect for warmer weather or second bag. Plenty of room in the foot box I put my 20 deg bag inside this one to get me close to 0 deg. I can bring one or the other or both, depending on the weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailing Team Mom from Connecticut on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    This is one of the sleeping bags that we have on hand to provide sleeping arrangements for a college sailing team. It fits all sizes of sailors and is used primarily inside or in a tent. no complaints so far!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike syracuse from syracuse ny on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    We got this for our 14 yo for camping. She liked that it zipped open and can be used for other things, e.g., sleeping over. The color was very nice and the quality is obvious. It packs down very small in case we do any backpacking. The storage bag & pack sack are good to have.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dsd from AR on Friday, July 27, 2012
    First of all the name Marmot implies quality and this one meets that standard. I'm very impressed with how light this is. The zipper is durable. I decided to purchase this because it is one of the few bags that is wide enough to be comfortable. I'm a side sleeper and I turn from side to side often during the night. I'm able to move around and not feel like I'm in a body cast. This bag is extremely temperature regulating, which is exactly why I prefer goose down. I'm never too hot or too cold. I love to use this while watching TV. If by chance I get too warm, the bag can be unzipped at the foot to allow cooler air to circulate. This of course will be in my BOB bag if I need to flee, but for now I will use on a daily basis. 5 STAR.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping, Lounging at home
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daystar from Hampton, Ga on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    Great bag for the price.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runlong.Marcus from Rogue Valley, OR on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Addendum to "Gear Style": Sometimes ultra light with a rock for a pillow and other times a car camper with stainless still double-walled French Press Pot, 2 burner stove and family-style 4 season tent.
    • Best Uses: 2 12 season camping, Added layer, Backpacking, Car Camping, Fast-packing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Hood, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Packs Small, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.