Marmot 5°F Snowcrest Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power Down, Mummy

Closeouts. When temperatures plunge as night decends in the backcountry, Marmot's Snowcrest 5° sleeping bag wraps you in the lightweight, lofty warmth of 600 fill power goose down.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BSA Mom from Trumbull, CT on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I bought this bag for my son (10 years oId) who'll be camping year round in New England. He needed a warm, low weight bag from Fall to early Spring when temps can go from hi to low quickly. He tried it out immediately and said it kept him warm and dry. He had some difficulty zipping it closed all the way, getting his hands out of the bag. Otherwise, he had no problems or getting it back into the sack. Color is nice too, looks better than online.
  • Reviewed by Whiskonsin from Wisconsin on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Super warm, packs into a small stuff sack, looks great. I like the draw cords around the face hole. I slept under the stars in late may in the black hills in a chilly mist, I was able to cinch this down so only my mouth and nose was exposed and I was plenty warm. If you're not opposed to down filling, get this bag.
  • Reviewed by Agi from NH on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Tested outdoors this fall in temps around 32 at night, toasty with thermal underwear and pj's. There was no need to put extra clothing on at night and both my sons slept trough the night without complains. Going camping again in a week so we'll see how it will work with slightly lower temps. Packs small and it is very light, but we're using waterproof compression sacks size L from Sea to Summit (when compressed it is 1/3 size of the sack) and eventually planing to get size Medium sack which will do.
    The bag comes with storing sack and its own carrying sack but it is too big for us and I'm not sure if it's waterproof.
  • Reviewed by canyonguitarist from arizona on Monday, November 11, 2013
    fantastic sleeping bag at a great price!
  • Reviewed by San Juan Camper from Colorado on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Just returned from two nights at 11,000ft. in the San Juan Mnts. in Colorado with overnight temps in low to mid 20s. Stayed warm wearing wool hat and light fleece bottoms / top. Would say the advertised 5 degree rating is pushing it quite a bit. Would summarize by saying this is a great value for a late spring / early fall bag for Colorado climate, but deffinitely not a winter bag. My -20" Marmot Col" bag is preferred for general winter and performed well on my past Himalaya fall expedition.
  • Reviewed by Jonny from MA on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I have not used this bag yet, but after receiving it the bag meets my expectations. The reason I bought it was that it is light and provides good warmth for the price. Looking forward to trying it out soon.
  • Reviewed by Lance Eagle from Longmont CO on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    A very nice bag, especially for less than $200. I wish modern bag construction would include fastening devices internally for use with a bag liner. I have owned my Holubar bag since 1968, and it has only been laundered ONCE, due to the nice ripstop nylon liner, which adds to the warmth and yet is easily removed for cleaning.
  • Reviewed by family camping from CA on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    nice light, down bag. looks and feels great. looking forward to trying it out in Oregon in a few weeks.
  • Reviewed by Ron the Eco-warrior from Chicago on Monday, June 3, 2013
    Super warm, super light, love this down bag, cause it does what it's supposed to do....keep you warm in the woods after a long trail hike.
  • Reviewed by hugethorn from California on Friday, March 8, 2013
    Wife gets cold. She climbed into this and said it was like being in a warm hug. The thing just oozes quality. interior baffles are nice, and hood/bonnet is a good shape. We're going on an extend trip in July, will provide final rating then.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.