Marmot 5°F Snowcrest Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power Down, Mummy

Closeouts. When temperatures plunge as night decends in the backcountry, Marmot's Snowcrest 5° sleeping bag wraps you in the lightweight, lofty warmth of 600 fill power goose down.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 12 bears from NY on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Packed this bag for a 3 day trip in the backcountry of the Adirondacks with temps in the teens it kept me warm, like the hood like feel of the top opening...a little on the heavy side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryan from California on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I've tested this bag down to 20 degrees Fahrenheit and it is very toasty warm. The storage sack and compression sack both come in handy. I would recommend this bag to anyone who gets cold or does a lot of cold weather camping.
  • Reviewed by pupudang from seoul on Friday, November 07, 2014
    Product quality is good

    But your site's information should be change.

    It's shape of design is like rampart sleeping bag

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Washington on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Wow! I really love this bag. I can't believe I waited so long to get a lower temperature bag. This is only 3.2 lbs and kept me warm at 5500 feet. Our water bottles had frost and I was able to sleep soundly without a beanie, socks or a second layer! All of my companion hikers are going to buy this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by camping beginner from California on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    Arrived right in time and was able to use it in my first weekend camping trip. Plenty of room inside the bag. Cant wait to use it again in a month.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BSA Mom from Trumbull, CT on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I bought this bag for my son (10 years oId) who'll be camping year round in New England. He needed a warm, low weight bag from Fall to early Spring when temps can go from hi to low quickly. He tried it out immediately and said it kept him warm and dry. He had some difficulty zipping it closed all the way, getting his hands out of the bag. Otherwise, he had no problems or getting it back into the sack. Color is nice too, looks better than online.
  • Reviewed by Whiskonsin from Wisconsin on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Super warm, packs into a small stuff sack, looks great. I like the draw cords around the face hole. I slept under the stars in late may in the black hills in a chilly mist, I was able to cinch this down so only my mouth and nose was exposed and I was plenty warm. If you're not opposed to down filling, get this bag.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Customer from NH on Friday, December 06, 2013
    Tested outdoors this fall in temps around 32 at night, toasty with thermal underwear and pj's. There was no need to put extra clothing on at night and both my sons slept trough the night without complains. Going camping again in a week so we'll see how it will work with slightly lower temps. Packs small and it is very light, but we're using waterproof compression sacks size L from Sea to Summit (when compressed it is 1/3 size of the sack) and eventually planing to get size Medium sack which will do.
    The bag comes with storing sack and its own carrying sack but it is too big for us and I'm not sure if it's waterproof.
  • Reviewed by canyonguitarist from arizona on Monday, November 11, 2013
    fantastic sleeping bag at a great price!
  • Reviewed by San Juan Camper from Colorado on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Just returned from two nights at 11,000ft. in the San Juan Mnts. in Colorado with overnight temps in low to mid 20s. Stayed warm wearing wool hat and light fleece bottoms / top. Would say the advertised 5 degree rating is pushing it quite a bit. Would summarize by saying this is a great value for a late spring / early fall bag for Colorado climate, but deffinitely not a winter bag. My -20" Marmot Col" bag is preferred for general winter and performed well on my past Himalaya fall expedition.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #