Marmot Ajax 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Dependable and easy to set up, Marmot's Ajax 2 tent minimizes weight by keeping things simple yet highly functional. Mesh panels provide optimal ventilation and a Catenary Cut floor lifts seams off the ground for full waterproof protection in nasty weather.

Average Rating based on 80 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShaneR from NC on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    Well designed Clean and simple. Great coverage of the fy. some complain about the size but this is a backpacking tent not a car camping tent. Small and easy to pack. The tent tapers with more room at the shoulders. If you are over 6 ft tall this is not for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Philadelphia. on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Only used this once so far, but it did the trick.
  • Reviewed by BKay from NYC on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    This is the best tent I have ever owned. It is light, super easy to assemble, repack and comfortable for two people. When I feel the need to add extra comfort I add a SUV sized blowup mattress and it fits perfectly. I also like the design of the rain guard, it allows for storage of wood and packs with protection from elements, but doesn't require to store within the tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The ever login', fun login' guy from Colorado on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    So far so good. I noticed in setting it up initially that there are only 9 stakes included, but that there is a need for 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camphodd from California on Monday, April 20, 2015
    This tent is great. I got it to sleep me and my gear and it does the job great. setup and take down is fast and easy. the mesh is great for the hot days and the rain fly/vestibule area is nice but haven't used it in the rain. No complaints with this tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainman from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Great quality. I got this tent half off and it was worth every penny. The poles are sturdy and can be set up in less than 5 minutes. Def a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaye from Illinois on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    This tent was easy to assemble and easily fits me (5'4) and my boyfriend (6'0) with some room to spare. We're planning to use the tent for a backpacking trip, and are very happy with it's weight and ease of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bicycle girl from Maryland on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    i got this tent for bicycle camping, it is lightweight, very easy to put up. We stayed dry and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karlsson from Iceland on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Obviously, for the price of the Marmot Ajax 2... it is a great tent! We absolutely love it! Kept us dry in rain. Easy and quick set up. Have been using it for 1 full summer. Made in China, and I thought it was made in North America. Only thing that bothers us is the fly zipper to get in and out of the tent. It sometimes get caught and the angle is tight, which makes it a little awkward.
    Pros: Lightweight, Good Value, Reliable, Simple design
    Cons: Expensive shipping prices
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooter Brown from Tennessee on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    This tent is an amazing 2-person backpacking tent. It packs very lightly and is very cozy on the inside. The rainfly pulls out from the door and creates a little covered "porch" area to store your gear on either side of the tent and keep it dry. Also, i could unzip and wrap a side of the fly up and cooked breakfast safely while staying comfy sitting in the tent. It got down to around 24 degrees F and the tent performed wonderfully. There was no sweating on the inside because of the brilliant design. This tent is worth every cent you could possibly pay but thanks to STP you can have for even less.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #