Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Ajax 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Dependable and easy to set up, Marmot's Ajax 2 tent minimizes weight by keeping things simple yet highly functional. Mesh panels provide optimal ventilation and a Catenary Cut floor lifts seams off the ground for full waterproof protection in nasty weather.

Average Rating based on 99 reviews 4.616161 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Reviewed by Nammers from California on Wednesday, July 6, 2016
    I have the Titan 2, which as far as I can tell is the exact same tent as the Ajax 2. I've owned it for 6 years and have taken it on countless trips, from desert camping to full winter conditions. I love how easy it is to set up, 2 poles that cross in the middle. You CANNOT mess is up. You can, however, put the rain fly on backwards. The rain fly doors should open in the same direction as the tent doors. You'll get it wrong once or twice and then will have it figured. For most conditions I just bring two stakes for pitching out the vestibules. I have fully staked it out for windy conditions with guy lines and it did great. Despite 6 years of use it's holding up great. I never use a ground cloth and I ditched the stuff sack in favor of just rolling it up. For warm nights leaving off the fly gives a great view of the stars. I cannot recommend this tent highly enough.
  • Reviewed by Louis from Nevada on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    Easy to assemble just a super tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from Colorado on Sunday, April 24, 2016
    I haven't taken it out yet, but setting it up at home it seems great!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan from California. on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    The tent arrived in a timely manner and I was excited with how easy it set up. Of course it was in the living room but hey, I've been looking forward to a good tent for a while.
    I like the opening on both sides, giving the option of accessing gear while having the sleep area undisturbed. Fly went on quickly and interior seemed very roomy.
    I'm looking forward to some trips this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Poudre Mike from Timnath, CO on Monday, April 11, 2016
    Just as described. If you need a footprint for the tent the Big Agnes Scout Plus footprint fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from Ohio on Friday, September 18, 2015
    This is the second tent I have ever owned - the first having been sent back because it was so complicated I couldn't even get it set up properly (it was a fancy air tent). The price was great, the set up was easier than I could have imagined, and it fits two people nicely. Definitely need to pair with a ground sheet because I don't trust the floor so much, but other than that I can see this tent will get a lot of use. I will be taking it on a week long trip soon, and I know it will do fantastic as it's already held up to a lot of moisture (ohio fog + dew + humidity, temps from the 80s to low 40's). I may even buy the 3 person version as a family tent for my mom to come along. The price when paired with a coupon, could not be beat.
  • Reviewed by Mad Jack from Mad Town on Friday, September 11, 2015
    My son has had two of these tents traveling around the world the last 4 years. He said he would be dry when others got wet from rains. It is easy to set up and light weight. He has had to replace poles but held up like no other.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sue from oregon on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I do a lot of bike rides where a sag carries my gear. I am always trying to shave off weight so I don't have to carry weight after 70 miles+/- of riding. This tent is perfect for my needs. I love zippers on each side of the tent, the vestibules are of good size and the ease of setting it up couldn't be better. Now I just have to go out and try it come rain or shine. 4 stars because I haven't used it outside yet.
  • Reviewed by The Hiking Viking from California - But mainly use in Yellowstone and Grand Teton N.P. on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Love this tent! Have done two years of backcountry camping in Yellowstone with it. Spring and fall. In rain and snow. Tent is light, easy to set up and waterproof! The fly on it is far enough away to keep condensation from dripping in the tent. Ventilation is very good but the tent holds enough body heat to stay "Comfortable." I also love the "Vestibules" at each doorway. Perfect to leave muddy boots, walking poles, etc outside the sleeping area but still protected from the elements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrK from Michigan on Saturday, July 4, 2015
    Very easy and quick to put up. Love access to both sides.
    I wish there was another pocket to hold "stuff", there is only one small one.
    Also, I didn't know what the small, black plastic things were for in the bag with the spikes.

    I recommend this tent.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10