Marmot Ajax 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Dependable and easy to set up, Marmot's Ajax 2 tent minimizes weight by keeping things simple yet highly functional. Mesh panels provide optimal ventilation and a Catenary Cut floor lifts seams off the ground for full waterproof protection in nasty weather.

Average Rating based on 80 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 80 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainman from Charlotte, NC on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Great quality. I got this tent half off and it was worth every penny. The poles are sturdy and can be set up in less than 5 minutes. Def a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaye from Illinois on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    This tent was easy to assemble and easily fits me (5'4) and my boyfriend (6'0) with some room to spare. We're planning to use the tent for a backpacking trip, and are very happy with it's weight and ease of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bicycle girl from Maryland on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    i got this tent for bicycle camping, it is lightweight, very easy to put up. We stayed dry and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karlsson from Iceland on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Obviously, for the price of the Marmot Ajax 2... it is a great tent! We absolutely love it! Kept us dry in rain. Easy and quick set up. Have been using it for 1 full summer. Made in China, and I thought it was made in North America. Only thing that bothers us is the fly zipper to get in and out of the tent. It sometimes get caught and the angle is tight, which makes it a little awkward.
    Pros: Lightweight, Good Value, Reliable, Simple design
    Cons: Expensive shipping prices
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooter Brown from Tennessee on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    This tent is an amazing 2-person backpacking tent. It packs very lightly and is very cozy on the inside. The rainfly pulls out from the door and creates a little covered "porch" area to store your gear on either side of the tent and keep it dry. Also, i could unzip and wrap a side of the fly up and cooked breakfast safely while staying comfy sitting in the tent. It got down to around 24 degrees F and the tent performed wonderfully. There was no sweating on the inside because of the brilliant design. This tent is worth every cent you could possibly pay but thanks to STP you can have for even less.
  • Reviewed by Catalina from Montana on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    We have used this a few times since getting it, including a week in Yellowstone where it rained every day. Not a drop inside though. Very waterproof, incredibly fast to set up solo. I share it with my boyfriend so I don't mind it being snug, though when he and a friend use it they might appreciate a few extra inches. The doors are very large and I love that each side has one so there is no crawling over the other person. Also easy to shake out any dirt with the doors tied open. I've used it by myself a few times and it was perfect. I wish it had a gear loft and/or sturdier side pockets, but that's certainly not a deal breaker, especially at STP prices. It's not the lightest two-person tent out there but is perfect for car camping or fair weather backpackers like myself who only go for a few nights a couple times a year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith W from Michigan on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I use this tent on overnight hikes. It is light and a breeze to setup/take down. It ventilates well with the rain cover off and you are well protected with the cover on. The zippers, clips, etc seem very durable. I would definitely recommend this tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT Elk Hunter from Montana on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Took it on a week long trip into the Beartooth mountains in Montana. A little snug with 2 adults in it, but the vestibules were great for storing gear. Stood up to pouring rain and beating winds without so much as a drop of water inside. Opening the flaps allowed excellent ventilation on hot days. Nice and lightweight. Would definitely purchase again for solo outings. Maybe upgrade to a 3 man tent if sleeping 2 inside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad1247 from Tahoe on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Sets up and breaks down in minutes.
    Like sleeping under the stars without bugs.
    Haven't used rain fly yet.
    Weight seems reasonable. Haven't backpacked with it yet, only bait camped .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saskia from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Bought this tent to do the GR20. It was lightweight and easy to set up. Really liked the ability to enter from either side.
    It kept us dry in a few rainstorms and performed well in high winds.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 80 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #