Marmot Ajax 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Dependable and easy to set up, Marmot's Ajax 2 tent minimizes weight by keeping things simple yet highly functional. Mesh panels provide optimal ventilation and a Catenary Cut floor lifts seams off the ground for full waterproof protection in nasty weather.

Average Rating based on 94 reviews 4.606382 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10
  • 1-10 of 94 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YayLucy from Ohio on Friday, September 18, 2015
    This is the second tent I have ever owned - the first having been sent back because it was so complicated I couldn't even get it set up properly (it was a fancy air tent). The price was great, the set up was easier than I could have imagined, and it fits two people nicely. Definitely need to pair with a ground sheet because I don't trust the floor so much, but other than that I can see this tent will get a lot of use. I will be taking it on a week long trip soon, and I know it will do fantastic as it's already held up to a lot of moisture (ohio fog + dew + humidity, temps from the 80s to low 40's). I may even buy the 3 person version as a family tent for my mom to come along. The price when paired with a coupon, could not be beat.
  • Reviewed by Mad Jack for Green Horn from Mad Town on Friday, September 11, 2015
    My son has had two of these tents traveling around the world the last 4 years. He said he would be dry when others got wet from rains. It is easy to set up and light weight. He has had to replace poles but held up like no other.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sue from oregon on Monday, August 03, 2015
    I do a lot of bike rides where a sag carries my gear. I am always trying to shave off weight so I don't have to carry weight after 70 miles+/- of riding. This tent is perfect for my needs. I love zippers on each side of the tent, the vestibules are of good size and the ease of setting it up couldn't be better. Now I just have to go out and try it come rain or shine. 4 stars because I haven't used it outside yet.
  • Reviewed by The Hiking Viking from California - But mainly use in Yellowstone and Grand Teton N.P. on Monday, July 06, 2015
    Love this tent! Have done two years of backcountry camping in Yellowstone with it. Spring and fall. In rain and snow. Tent is light, easy to set up and waterproof! The fly on it is far enough away to keep condensation from dripping in the tent. Ventilation is very good but the tent holds enough body heat to stay "Comfortable." I also love the "Vestibules" at each doorway. Perfect to leave muddy boots, walking poles, etc outside the sleeping area but still protected from the elements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrK from Michigan on Saturday, July 04, 2015
    Very easy and quick to put up. Love access to both sides.
    I wish there was another pocket to hold "stuff", there is only one small one.
    Also, I didn't know what the small, black plastic things were for in the bag with the spikes.

    I recommend this tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sleep dog from wyoming on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    this tent is very easy to set up,a big plus in the wind. the only concern would be the 2 person rating. it is a good fit for a medium size person like me, but would not work well for two occupants. it is ideal for my needs and a great price point for the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River rat from Idaho on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    Great tent for the summer. Easy to set up and quick to take down. I wish the zipper was more centered on the vestibule. Overall great tent.
  • Reviewed by happy camper from oakland on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    Great little tent. Everything stayed dry during torrential rainstorm. i packed the tent body separate from the poles and it packed really small. Super fast and easy setup. Never got hot. Was surprised that it wasn't cold at night. I bought it for the large vestibule space. This would be great for two people because they both have a door and vestibule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Dude from Idaho on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    This tent is light weight and sets up super fast. The mesh top makes it awesome for warm weather camping and star gazing. It is extremely durable and has plenty of room for 2 people and gear. The rain fly has amazing coverage over the door area so you can put gear outside and keep it dry. I love this tent so much and it was such a great deal, I just purchased a second one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShaneR from NC on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    Well designed Clean and simple. Great coverage of the fy. some complain about the size but this is a backpacking tent not a car camping tent. Small and easy to pack. The tent tapers with more room at the shoulders. If you are over 6 ft tall this is not for you.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10
  • 1-10 of 94 reviews