Marmot Ajax 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Dependable and easy to set up, Marmot's Ajax 2 tent minimizes weight by keeping things simple yet highly functional. Mesh panels provide optimal ventilation and a Catenary Cut floor lifts seams off the ground for full waterproof protection in nasty weather.

Average Rating based on 91 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 91 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Hiking Viking from California - But mainly use in Yellowstone and Grand Teton N.P. on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Love this tent! Have done two years of backcountry camping in Yellowstone with it. Spring and fall. In rain and snow. Tent is light, easy to set up and waterproof! The fly on it is far enough away to keep condensation from dripping in the tent. Ventilation is very good but the tent holds enough body heat to stay "Comfortable." I also love the "Vestibules" at each doorway. Perfect to leave muddy boots, walking poles, etc outside the sleeping area but still protected from the elements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrK from Michigan on Saturday, July 4, 2015
    Very easy and quick to put up. Love access to both sides.
    I wish there was another pocket to hold "stuff", there is only one small one.
    Also, I didn't know what the small, black plastic things were for in the bag with the spikes.

    I recommend this tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sleep dog from wyoming on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    this tent is very easy to set up,a big plus in the wind. the only concern would be the 2 person rating. it is a good fit for a medium size person like me, but would not work well for two occupants. it is ideal for my needs and a great price point for the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River rat from Idaho on Sunday, June 14, 2015
    Great tent for the summer. Easy to set up and quick to take down. I wish the zipper was more centered on the vestibule. Overall great tent.
  • Reviewed by miss m from oakland on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    Great little tent. Everything stayed dry during torrential rainstorm. i packed the tent body separate from the poles and it packed really small. Super fast and easy setup. Never got hot. Was surprised that it wasn't cold at night. I bought it for the large vestibule space. This would be great for two people because they both have a door and vestibule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Dude from Idaho on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    This tent is light weight and sets up super fast. The mesh top makes it awesome for warm weather camping and star gazing. It is extremely durable and has plenty of room for 2 people and gear. The rain fly has amazing coverage over the door area so you can put gear outside and keep it dry. I love this tent so much and it was such a great deal, I just purchased a second one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ShaneR from NC on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    Well designed Clean and simple. Great coverage of the fy. some complain about the size but this is a backpacking tent not a car camping tent. Small and easy to pack. The tent tapers with more room at the shoulders. If you are over 6 ft tall this is not for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Philadelphia. on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Only used this once so far, but it did the trick.
  • Reviewed by BKay from NYC on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    This is the best tent I have ever owned. It is light, super easy to assemble, repack and comfortable for two people. When I feel the need to add extra comfort I add a SUV sized blowup mattress and it fits perfectly. I also like the design of the rain guard, it allows for storage of wood and packs with protection from elements, but doesn't require to store within the tent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The ever login', fun login' guy from Colorado on Wednesday, April 29, 2015
    So far so good. I noticed in setting it up initially that there are only 9 stakes included, but that there is a need for 10.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 91 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #