Marmot Ama Dablam Jacket - 800 Fill Power Down (For Women)

Closeouts. With a name that sounds like a magic word, Marmot’s Ama Dablam down jacket magically warms with 800 fill power down inside a smooth, silky-soft shell with a honeycomb quilt pattern.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pife from Movning to Beijing on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Comfortable and good fit. Don't know how warm and won't until next winter.
  • Reviewed by Cycleholic from California on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    This jacket does not look like your typical Michelin-man down jacket. Even my teenager likes this one. I use it on bike touring. I wear it off the bike, and it takes so little room in panniers and weighs so little. It's well worth its weight in gold!
  • Reviewed by kris from MN on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    This is a great jacket, I ended up with a L , they were out of M, but I may keep it. I like the color. It's not Cobalt, It's a nice soft shade of royal blue. Not purple-ish at all. Not hard on the eyes. Plus my kids' school color is royal. I got it for outdoor sporting events, very packable and wind resistant.
    Well made, great for layering. I'm not tall, 5-5, so the length is plenty long, good for taller woman, not sure about a woman who's 6 ft tall though. I got it for a steal, so it would be a shame to return and lose the great deal. Longish sleeves, and I like the drop-tail hem in back. Fleece lined pockets are cozy, Pocket on sleeve is nice for phone or keys. Hood styling is great, can really secure in case of weather.
  • Reviewed by wvalex from West Virginia on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I was a bit disappointed in this jacket. I thought 800 down fill would be warmer. It fits perfectly under a shell however without that bulky can't move feeling, so I decided to keep it. It should also prove useful in the springtime. Pockets are placed conveniently but would have been better if they were a bit larger. I have another Marmot down jacket from a number of years past that is warmer & with larger pockets but lacking a hood. I decided to get this one, mainly because I wanted a similar warm but light down jacket with a hood. Unfortunately this doesn't fit that use since it is not that warm, but as I said, it works well as a liner under my shell jacket. So, for that use & since it was on sale I decided to keep it.
  • Reviewed by Ever Cold from Arizona on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    This is light weight and packs down very small. I'm super (seriously super) cold sensitive and, though I've had several poorer quality down jackets, have never had a jacket that really keeps me warm in cold temperatures. I was shocked when I first wore this in breezy and freezing temperatures, with a t-shirt underneath, and found my upper body comfortably warm. The 850 fill also ensures that this is not too puffy and can be worn as a midlayer. I'm tall and very thin, with a long waist and arms, and the medium fits me perfectly. This jacket is a great buy!
  • Reviewed by pab from Iowa on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I ride a bicycle to work in Iowa winters. This coat is super light, and kept me really warm in 8-12 degree riding. Even with the wind I was toasty warm.
  • Reviewed by Cold in Wyoming from Wyoming on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I live in Wyoming and it is cold.....very cold and very windy. I bought this coat a few weeks ago and wear it everyday. It is lightweight and thin which is really nice when you live in an area where you pretty much live in your coat. It is not bulky at all. Even the Wyoming wind cannot get through this.

    I never write reviews and I had to get on here and write a review. This coat is amazing and I LOVE it!!!
  • Reviewed by fossillover from Indiana on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    It was just too small for me, so I had to send it back. Other than that it was the usual high quality you get from Marmot.
  • Reviewed by jason li from china on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    very good nice
  • Reviewed by COMom from Colorado on Monday, March 4, 2013
    Coat has a nice, slimming shape. I've found it to be soooo warm- just what this "always freezing" girl needs. I can move freely in it. It is light and squashes small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.