Marmot Aviate Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power, Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. The Marmot Aviate down jacket is designed to take on some of winter’s harshest conditions with waterproof breathable MemBrain® technology and 650 fill power goose down insulation.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Commuter guy from Maryland on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    Probably one the best down, toughest, waterproof jackets available anywhere. Then when you factor in the STP price, it is unbeatable.

    I would size up due to the down.

    Hood completely covers your head. NOt too small or too big. Many pockets, as well.

    My only con is that it has no pit zips. This jacket is sooo warm, unless you are wearing in 20 degree or less weather, you will sweat. No one sould ever get cold wearing this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony BJJ from Brazil Rio de Janeiro on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Casual were and very good look also very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sub Man from Maine on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Sierra Trading Post is a fine company with outstanding service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catman from Cornelius, NC on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Jacket is very nice. I was concerned about the purple color, but it looks much better in person, in fact it looks very good, my wife loves it. I will consider purple in the future. Nice warm easy jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TonyZ from Vineland, NJ on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    It's been betting cold here in the northeast and I am so glad I bought this wonderful jacket. The price was right! It seems very versatile,; it can be worn at 50 degrees or 0 degrees!

    It is great for being outside for any extended period of time.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Norrob from Moorpark, CA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Wonderful fit and feel. Very nice and warm. Great Marmont construction.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Cool to cold conditions, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Old Folk Rocker from Bigfork, MT on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    Got the last brown in my size and glad I did. This jacket just feels great when you put it on and feel protected from any harsh weather in Montana. STP's great discount on this jacket was hard to pass up, as I bought this as spring arrives and will only use it on cold mornings, looking forward to wearing it next winter. I am totally pleased with the quality of this jacket and how it fits. The slight bulk of this jacket is very flexible making it easy to move and get in and out of your rig with out fighting your seat belt.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Snow blowing driveway
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SANJAY from VARANASI INDIA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    PLANING TO USE IT IN THE FORTHCOMING WINTER.THE FEEL AND STYLE JUST GREAT. BIT BULKY
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bibliophile from South Bend IN on Sunday, March 06, 2011
    You have real ease of movement in this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Hayward Wis. on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    I am very impresses with how warm and comfortable . It's not a parka as to warmth, but it's good to about 5; AND 10 TO 15 MPH actual wind.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.