Marmot Backroad Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. If you prefer the scenic route over the easy one, then Marmot's Backroad fleece jacket is for you. The handsome sweater-knit fleece and ultrasoft fleece backing offer cozy comfort, and nylon-reinforced shoulder and elbow patches add durable, stylish appeal.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    This is one of those purchases I wish had worked out for me. The fabric of the Backroad fleece is absolutely great, nice thick sweater-type fleece outside, with a more conventional fleece feel on the inside. Pretty thick weight, too, that I think would keep out significant chills. Unfortunately, while most all Marmott jackets in medium fit very well, just a bit larger than an athletic cut, the Backroad was a very full cut on me. In addition, I chose the dark blue color, which I really liked, but when paired with the dark grey cuffs and collar and black shoulders and front pocket, the colors just seem to be mismatched. In retrospect, I think the light grey fabric would have less variation, at least according to the pics. Finally, the shoulder fabric was just a bit too squared off at the outer edges, and didn't allow the shoulder to drape more naturally on me...it had almost a padded shoulder look to it. But all of those negatives are really personal issues, not inherent in the jacket, so I don't think I can score down the jacket for them. A better fit and the lighter grey color might have worked great.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Minnesota on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I would call this more of a sweater than a jacket. I find it comfortable and the fit is overall good, but the sleeves are a bit long. My use for it will be late spring/early fall and for when I want a cleaner look (business casual and when out for a casual evening). One would need some sort of shell on, if you are outside in a cool/cold breeze...
  • Reviewed by Eddie from Virginia on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    When this jacket arrived, I really like the color and high quality. But when I put it on, the body fit perfectly, but the sleeves were a good 2 inches too long. Really wanted to keep it, but couldn't get over the sleeves covering half my hands so I ended up returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandman from Flushing, NY on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    Stylish and a warm jacket!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cruise1616 from Chapel HIll, NC on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I wouldn't necessarily wear this on the trail, but it is a great top layer for cold days that aren't too windy.
  • Reviewed by Ricz from Bay Area on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Best fleece you can buy, thick but not heavy and bulky. Short sleeve under this fleece and you can handle just about any cold temp. Great buy. Runs a tad bigger than your typical marmot but same great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike in the Midwest from Riverside, IL on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    all the time around the house and under a windproof/waterproof shell outside (on cold days)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Der Wreck from SF, CA, USA on Friday, January 06, 2012
    Fits slightly large. In size small, most Marmot products are a good fit, but this is just a little bit big on me.

    Super comfortable and versatile. Great for cool weather. Strongly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Around town, Camping, traveling
    • Pros: Good pockets, Long in the back, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SeanPaul from Little Rock, AR on Monday, January 02, 2012
    Great price on a Marmot fleece that I wear under my shell and on it's own in town.
    • Best Uses: versatile
    • Pros: Handsome, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by wAlterego from Asheville, NC on Friday, December 30, 2011
    It's like two layers in one with a partial fleece interior and sweater exterior. This may be the best STP purchase I've ever made and I've made plenty. I'm an athletic build, medium to large and the medium is a nice fitted fit with enough room for one additional layer underneath. Simply a well made, functional, nice looking piece of clothing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.