Marmot Caldera Vest - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Still the chills when winter invades the trail in Marmot's Caldera vest, insulated with cozy, low-bulk Thermal R. Plus, the shell is made of durable nylon ripstop, so you don't have to worry about losing this new love to the trail.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by dhscism from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Love this vest, it works well as a layer and is very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    Not too bulky so you look like a puff-ball with it on, this vest has the right amount of insulation for cool but not cold days. I wear it in 40s with a thin fleece pullover underneath. Not quite the slim fit I would normally look for in a Haglofs or 66 North (my two favorites from STP), but works pretty well. Green color is bright but not crazy like fluorescent or anything (pictures are accurate).
  • Reviewed by bunga from Tyler, TX on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Woah! This vest rocks. I am 6'4" and 180 and I ordered the Large. Fits perfect. I can wear a T-shirt or a base layer underneath and it fits just right. Although I don't like things baggy so you have a frame of reference. I bought the blue color and it looks very nice. I like the 2 zippered pockets for your hands and the chest pocket with a zipper and a headphones port. The main zipper doesn't have a "garage" as someone else pointed out but that doesn't bother me a bit. There is enough padding under it if you zip to the top to keep it from irritating your chin.

    This vest is great. Since I live in Texas I will be wearing it most Fall, Winter and Spring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Burns from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    It's a pretty good vest, not made from gorilla chest. It fits as good as any vest I've owned. I'm inbetween a M and L on most things (5' 7" built thick). I got an M and I'm happy with the fit and warmth. I really like the color but I wish the inside was the same color as the outside. Get one.
  • Reviewed by Old Man Skiing from Salt Lake City on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I ordered a number of insulated vests to try out and I lkied this one the best, but sent it back becasue no zipper garage at top of opening. I was going to use this skiing and for me there is nothing more annoying then having a cold zipper next to your chin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowlover from Duluth MN on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Ordered the green vest and the color was very bright, but in a too bright way. The fit was also odd. Bought this for my husband who is fit, 6'1, 200 lbs. Pretty much everything looks good on him, but this did not.
  • Reviewed by Tailwind from Boise on Friday, January 4, 2013
    I had to go from large to XL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Washington. DC on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I bought this in black for my fiance for Christmas and he LOVES it! It fits great - not too loose, not too snug. It does its job of keeping warm but without the bulk. Can be worn with almost everything and perfect for those "in between" temperatures. Would definately recommend! Marmot and Sierra Trading Post did an excellent job yet again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turbo from Castro Valley on Monday, December 24, 2012
    I am very happy with the look and feel of this vest. It has a thin profile for an insulated product, and it does a nice job of keeping the core warm. I really like the cinches that allow you to tighten the vest around your waist, keeping more heat in. It is not as warm as a heavier duty down vest however - I wouldn't recommend heading out into a blizzard wearing only this vest. But for cool (as opposed to freezing cold) weather, or just for lounging around the house, this vest does its job well and looks great in the process.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gene from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    casual wear
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.