Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Clearwater 50L Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. A rugged daypack for escapes into the wilderness, Marmot's Clearwater backpack has an internal frame sheet for stability when hauling heavier loads and a plethora of pocket options to keep your gear organized.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews 4.581395 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by yvwoman from MT on Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    My favorite backpack ever. Opens like a suitcase, rather than the difficult top load pack, meaning you can better fit & pack it, and retrieve items easier. Well made excellent quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polly from WY on Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    Just the right size for a week trip packing light. Good padding and belt, great pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by madtown girl from Madison, Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    i ordered a pack like this for my husband and when my son-in-law was looking for s great pack to travel light with just carry-on, he got one too. They both just love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charli from SC on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    I'm so happy to finally have this bag in my hands! It will be my #1 companion for my 2 week trip to Peru and I'm looking forward to using it as my carry-on for the airpolane as it will fit as well as living out of it for the two weeks. It looks to be very spacious, and of course because it is NOT just top-loading, I will be able to access areas in my pack without taking everything out. Love the colors - grey and crimson, as that is also my school colors! YAY, so excited to use this pack!!
  • Reviewed by Hike the Dales from Virginia on Friday, November 4, 2016
    I bought two for myself and my husband to take on a 2 1/2 week trip to the UK in October. We used the packs as our carry-on bags. I was able to pack most of my clothes, jacket and extra shoes. While on the trip I used the pack everyday as a day pack for hiking and sight seeing. I loved the suitcase opening and the side straps to winch it tight when lightly loaded. I carried loads up to 30 pounds with ease (I'm a 5'4' 117 lb woman) and the pack fit like a glove. I would have liked a few more pockets but overall it fit the bill perfectly. I love it so much I bought two more for my sons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking socks from New Jersey on Friday, September 30, 2016
    What a great day pack or for a weekend .Pack has plenty of storage light weight and comfortable .Seems to be made very well .Would recommend t to others .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milhouse from Ohio on Wednesday, September 7, 2016
    I got this pack for 3+ day trips on the trail and for regular travel. I an tall (6'1") with a longer torso and this pack had a longer (16-22") spec for torso lengths. We will see how it ends up doing in a couple of weeks. The front zip compartment should help make this pack useful for regular travel. I got the green. Love the color. The only things i would change about this pack would be waist belt pockets and and detached side pockets to slide climbing poles thru.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Candice from Midwest on Monday, September 5, 2016
    I was looking for a backpack that would hold 3 to 4 days worth of traveling clothes and this seems to be perfect. I have not packed it yet to be certain but I am pleased with the size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluejay from Weed Ca. on Monday, August 29, 2016
    It very well put together. and very comfortable on my back. I also like the many storage compartments to stash gear.
  • Reviewed by Joe B from Birmingham on Thursday, July 14, 2016
    I am not a backpacker, but plan on going. One of the things that always bothered me about backpacks was the top loading packing whihc hinders access to anything at the lower end of the pack. I do travel a bit and did not want a wheelie or spinner bag, so I bough this bag. I took it for a week long trip to upper Michigan and the pack worked great. I was able to carry the pack on my back and it ift nicely into the overhead bins. I used packing cubes to sort clothing and it worked out great, stored more clothes than necessary. The pack is very roomy and comfortable. I am not sure as to the comfort when hiking, there are no adjustments with this pack so make sure it fits your frame before buying. For a weekend pack or for short hikes, this pack is perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5