Marmot Clearwater 50L Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. A rugged daypack for escapes into the wilderness, Marmot's Clearwater backpack has an internal frame sheet for stability when hauling heavier loads and a plethora of pocket options to keep your gear organized.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.593750 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimdandy from Kentucky on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I travel around the world and wanted a larger daypack to fit in the family's raincoats, snacks, drinks and camera. The previous packs that we have used had no frame or hip strap. This one does and takes a tremendous load of my shoulders. It is adjustable and this makes it easy for me or my wife to carry the pack. My packs in the past seem to tear out at the seams where the straps are sewn to the top of the pack. The Marmot looks as if is very durable and this probably wont happen. I love all the pockets on this pack. Great pack for a day pack but also big enough for 2-3 day backpack adventure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Russel from DC on Monday, May 04, 2015
    I just received my Marmot Clearwater 50L and am excited to take it on my European vacation! I chose it specifically because it is a front loading instead of top loading bag; it will be much easier to unpack and repack at our various destinations. Looks great and appears sturdy... Will update on that!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Utah on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    Very well constructed. Nice suspension system. Comfortable. Handy pockets. Just ordered a Camelback Stoaway for the sleeve.
    Intent of this purchase was to have a higher volume day pack for family hikes. For $70 I couldn't be happier.
  • Reviewed by Neeman from Israel on Thursday, April 09, 2015
    I purchased this for my 5'3" daughter
    She likes it a lot
    She will be doing long distance hiking
    the first thing she did was take out the Polyurethane frame sheet for added stability when hauling heavier loads
    The higher top hit her in the back of her head
    she now finds it comfortable

    the full zip opening to the whole pack for access to anything inside the pack
    the internal bottom retaining straps
    the many pockets
    the ability to chinch down small to fit the load
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Morgan from Washington, DC on Thursday, January 01, 2015
    Not a backpacker so completely out of element when searching for a great bag to trek through the jungle with. Didn't want a super complicated or oversized bag, just one that held a lot of stuff and was comfortable on the back. This bag fit the bill perfectly. I am extremely happy with my decision to get this bag!
  • Reviewed by nevadaroan from Nevada on Monday, December 08, 2014
    I bought this for a three week trip to Scotland and was amazed at how much gear it could hold. I love that it unzips nearly all the way around so you can pack it like a suitcase, but can also zip it up part way and pack more into it like a top loading pack. There are straps in the bottom of the bag that you can cinch your sleeping bag down with, which I thought was handy. This pack fit me surprisingly well, even though I am short - 5"2' - and was very comfortable to wear. The only thing I didn't like about it was the side pocket couldn't fit my water bottle in it - but I ended up just clipping it to the back of the pack, which wasn't super handy but worked. I didn't expect to love this pack as much as I did, but it's now my #1 go to pack for my trips. Plus the price is hard to beat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainmissy from DC on Friday, December 05, 2014
    My son loves this. Not too big but big enough to get a garbage bag full of clothes in! Hurray for Marmot. And the suitcase-like way it opens makes for easy packing and unpacking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toivo from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    I got this pack to use in my work as a dogsled trip guide in the Boundary Waters. (We have to carry a lot of stuff.) It looks plenty spacious for what I need it for. I think I may end up using it for overnight hikes as well or trips into the Grand Canyon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from Washington on Monday, November 24, 2014
    This is the perfect bag to put together a 72hr. kit/bug out bag, or a bag to have in the car filled with winter supplies just in case there's a horrific storm, accident or any other type of emergency. Looks great, fits well and is extremely functional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from mn on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    I am not a backpacker, I wanted something bigger than the small pack I had been using for a carry on. This is perfect for my needs as it is small enough to carry on an airplane, but still large enough to put everything I need for my three to five day trips. It is comfortable and rugged, at a great price too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews