Marmot Cornice Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Marmot's versatile Cornice jacket thrives as a snowsport or backcountry shell thanks to Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable Performance Shell fabric, fully seam-sealed construction and removable powder skirt.

Average Rating based on 123 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 123 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountainman from Adirondacks on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I have not used the jacket in significant rain yet but I expect he Gore-Tex will function as planned. The size is just right.. My jacket size is 40-42 and the L is just right. Roomy enough for my puffy down underneath but not baggy by itself. Zippers are compatable with my Marmot down jacket. It looks tough enough to take some abuse but is still supple enough to cram in a pack for the skin up! Red color should show in pics well.
  • Reviewed by NMHiker1 from New Mexico on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I just received my jacket and I'm thrilled. I love the team red color. I wore the jacket in the late afternoon cold and wind. I'm impressed, I didn't get cold and the jacket kept the wind out. The jacket has lots of pockets. It also has pit zips. I can't wait to wear it in the snow and rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In MD from Maryland on Friday, October 31, 2014
    Bought to replace a 15 year old Marmot jacket with similar features. I hope I get 15 years out of this one. Haven't worn it much yet this year, but winter is coming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john wyoming from Wyoming on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I bought this jacket as a rain shell to replace another Gortex jacket. After I received it I realized it worked with several Marmot zip-ins a vest and lighter jacket. The versatility is a lot more than I bargained for with those options. Plus the jacket option is great for any use. Right now using it to ride bike to work on late October, 20 degree mornings with vest zipped in. Medium sizing great, I'm 5'10" and 175 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XC coach from NH on Friday, October 3, 2014
    Fit and sizing are accurate. Jacket is comfortable to wear. As expected, jacket sheds water quite well and works as advertised in the rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capn Flap from Utah on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    I thoroughly checked this jacket out last ski season at Christy Sports in Snowbird center for a much higher price. It is very well made, with all sorts of quality features. Personally, I like that the hood is removable since I never wear one over my helmet (too restricting). I also like that there's a material flap (with Velcro) over the front zipper. ALL of my jackets are that way! The arm length is perfect for me in the large size. The elastic waist cuff fits snug and is perfect for those many powder days in Utah. The "Team Red" color is beautiful. I now have jackets that are red, black, black & blue, blue and yellow. Since I ski well over 100 days a year the variety in colors is nice and required! ALL of my ski clothing is made with Gore-Tex material. I wouldn't have it any other way!! Gore-Tex WORKS!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Mama from Vermonnt on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I am a woman with big bust and broad shoulders and I find women's rain gear is usually too constricting through the shoulders, so I bought this jacket to replace an old LLBean Goretex that had finally bit the dust after 15 years. Love it, it keeps me dry, the collar is soft and comfortable on my neck, love the adjustable hood and pit zips. Looking forward to using this jacket for many years to come. I got the XL, it's stylishly oversized and hits just below the hip on me, I am 5'7" and 170lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aboyandhisdog from Fort Collins on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Been looking for a good ski shell for a while now and found it in this. Only two complaints: 1) The inside and outside chest pockets are way too small to be of use for anything bigger than a kerchief and sundries. 2) The hang loop is sewn to the liner only and not through the shell so that when you hang the jacket by it the liner comes up, the shell goes down and, well, it's just a lame way to do it. Otherwise, good coat, fits true to the sizing chart. I am 6', 170lb. and the medium fits great. Usually I could go with a large in a shell for layering, but in a Marmot, the med is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gotocelery from Shanghai on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    this jacket is the one I want, the perfect cut and size, the good feeling with the material.

    Also. Good purchase with Sierra trading post
  • Reviewed by P. Curtis from Chicago on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Suppose I could have gone five stars because this is one well made feature packed jacket. Took star off because this is a heavy warm jacket (even with pit zips open and jacket unzipped) Gore-tex didn't seem to help much either in moderate temperatures Really a late fall/winter/early spring garment in colder climates (aka Chicago). So for three seasons this is one nice jacket. Layer in a fleece jacket or goose down vest and other than zero temperatures you'll be well protected. Great value!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 123 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.