Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Cornice Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Marmot's versatile Cornice jacket thrives as a snowsport or backcountry shell thanks to Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable Performance Shell fabric, fully seam-sealed construction and removable powder skirt.

Average Rating based on 147 reviews 4.673469 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Utah powderhound from Utah on Thursday, February 18, 2016
    This is my fifth Marmot shell. While it's not their very best, it's highly functional with most of the usual features. I do miss the water bottle pocket that was on my prior Marmot shell. I've worn this one about a week skiing and it moves well, breathes well, etc. I can't speak to the most demanding weather conditions as it's been 20-40 degrees at the slopes. It's also cut generously for layering and being chunky. lol.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phishphan from Tacoma, WA on Monday, February 1, 2016
    This is a wonderful rain jacket. I live in western Washington (state) so rain is pretty typical. The jacket is heavier than what I like if I was going backpacking, but it is as advertised. I wear large t-shirts, medium/large jackets. This large feels a little big. Overall, very happy. The real question becomes how long will it stay water repellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Tennessee on Friday, December 4, 2015
    I recently got this jacket and I love it. It is surprisingly lightweight and it fits great. Only con is I personally like elastic cuffs or at least half elastic cuffs and this jacket lacks that. All in all that is merely a minor preference detail. The jacket is fantastic, I can't wait to put it to the test more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Westcoast Dezzy from British Columbia on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    I am 5'10" 190 lbs, very broad shoulders. I got a jacket, and it fits pretty baggy. I would go for a medium if i wsnt using this for snowboarding. Its pretty baggy in the arms for carrying a pack.
  • Reviewed by Geezer71 from Boston area on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    This is an extremely well-made and detailed jacket. The blue color is straightforwardly nice.

    The jacket is slightly heavy and hard to put on for a rain jacket. Were I a new buyer I would consider similar products of Scandinavian design, also available at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professor Jack from Utah on Monday, March 23, 2015
    This shell jacket has been perfect for spring skiing with a light fleece underneath. I'm 5' 9" and 160 pounds, and the size medium fits perfectly. The quality of construction appears to be excellent. I haven't used it in rain or snow yet, but with Gore-Tex it should be waterproof. Overall, I am very pleased with this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Nana & Papa from Marysville, WA on Monday, February 9, 2015
    This his is my husbands favorite rain jacket, when I purchased it he wasn't familiar with the brand and I said it has excellent reviews so give it a try. Previous rain jackets we purchased did not live p to their rating of waterproof.
    o
    I hoping sale comes up soon because I would love to get one for myself. The jacket price is rather expensive but if you want to keep dry (we live in the Seattle area) ad want to keep dry this is the brand for you.

    Removal hood, and adjustable wrist tabs make this even better yet. Husband has short arms and he's 5"10" built solid like a football player and the fit with adjusting the wrist tabs allow the longer arm of the jacket too not pose a problem. We ordered an XL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from saint john new brunswick canada on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    Purchased XL in this jacket for my husband who is 5 ft 9 inches 220 lb. nice length and one of the few that fitts his girth and is not too large in shoulders and arms
    Lovely quality and will work well all year round with a fleece under for winter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daffy from Virginia on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I was a little concerned about ordering a jacket sight unseen especially since there was little information on the lining and no pictures of the lining. For those that are wondering, there is a mesh-like lining on the inside that is pretty comfortable. I am 5-10 and 196lbs and I got the extra large. I prefer my jackets to not be very snug and this is perfect for me. It'll enable me to wear something underneath if it gets really cold. The wind protection is great as well. I was in 30mph winds the other day and it performed nicely. I already have gotten many compliments on the jacket. Do not hesitate to order one of these great jackets!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sligs from NE on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Purchased a fleece liner as well. The two make a great winter coat. First use was to scoop our walks after 12" of snow. With temps hovering around 0 F, the pair kept me warm, but not so warm that I was sweating.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15