Marmot Cornice Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Marmot's versatile Cornice jacket thrives as a snowsport or backcountry shell thanks to Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable Performance Shell fabric, fully seam-sealed construction and removable powder skirt.

Average Rating based on 116 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 116 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aboyandhisdog from Fort Collins on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Been looking for a good ski shell for a while now and found it in this. Only two complaints: 1) The inside and outside chest pockets are way too small to be of use for anything bigger than a kerchief and sundries. 2) The hang loop is sewn to the liner only and not through the shell so that when you hang the jacket by it the liner comes up, the shell goes down and, well, it's just a lame way to do it. Otherwise, good coat, fits true to the sizing chart. I am 6', 170lb. and the medium fits great. Usually I could go with a large in a shell for layering, but in a Marmot, the med is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gotocelery from Shanghai on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    this jacket is the one I want, the perfect cut and size, the good feeling with the material.

    Also. Good purchase with Sierra trading post
  • Reviewed by P. Curtis from Chicago on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Suppose I could have gone five stars because this is one well made feature packed jacket. Took star off because this is a heavy warm jacket (even with pit zips open and jacket unzipped) Gore-tex didn't seem to help much either in moderate temperatures Really a late fall/winter/early spring garment in colder climates (aka Chicago). So for three seasons this is one nice jacket. Layer in a fleece jacket or goose down vest and other than zero temperatures you'll be well protected. Great value!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DV from Indiana on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Stylish, quality, true to size fit and RAINPROOF, not just repels rain. Great STP value and Marmot quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patrickgf from Norwalk on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I've been wearing Marmot Cornice jackets for years. They are very versatile and never fail to meet expectations. In the cold Winter weather, which we had plenty of in the Northeast this year, I wear it with a Marmot Lander jacket as a liner. With other underwear commensurate with the day's temperature, I never fail to be warm--at times too warm, and dry. During the rest of the year, I wear it without a liner as windbreaker or rain gear. It never fails to protect me form the elements and seems to last forever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave the baritone from Ontario Canada on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I am very pleased with my jacket....the rain impenetrability is fabulous....just rolls off...!!!
    I have had many favourable comments from people.
    Dealing with Sierra Trading has been a treat (under sometime trying conditions)
    Best Regards
    dave
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim Up North from Northern Michigan on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    I've wanted to own a Gore Tex jacket for years and this was a great pick. Light fabric, blaze red color, plenty of zipper and Velcro type closings to pockets and a secure lining with waist snaps to hug the jacket to the body. The only thing that would make it better would be a zip-out winter lining but it's roomy enough to layer any way I want.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akela from Georgia on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    Love this jacket. Be sure to get the fleece liner to zip in.
  • Reviewed by Akela from Georgia on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Outstanding jacket. Good looking and warm, particularly with the zip in liner.
  • Reviewed by northshoregreg from minnesota on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Great jacket, comfortable and looks very nice. Great warranty also. Shipping was fast.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 116 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.