Marmot Cornice Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Marmot's versatile Cornice jacket thrives as a snowsport or backcountry shell thanks to Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable Performance Shell fabric, fully seam-sealed construction and removable powder skirt.

Average Rating based on 143 reviews 4.664335 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 143 reviews
  • Reviewed by geezer71 from Boston area on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    This is an extremely well-made and detailed jacket. The blue color is straightforwardly nice.

    The jacket is slightly heavy and hard to put on for a rain jacket. Were I a new buyer I would consider similar products of Scandinavian design, also available at STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professor Jack from Utah on Monday, March 23, 2015
    This shell jacket has been perfect for spring skiing with a light fleece underneath. I'm 5' 9" and 160 pounds, and the size medium fits perfectly. The quality of construction appears to be excellent. I haven't used it in rain or snow yet, but with Gore-Tex it should be waterproof. Overall, I am very pleased with this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Nana & Papa from Marysville, WA on Monday, February 9, 2015
    This his is my husbands favorite rain jacket, when I purchased it he wasn't familiar with the brand and I said it has excellent reviews so give it a try. Previous rain jackets we purchased did not live p to their rating of waterproof.
    I hoping sale comes up soon because I would love to get one for myself. The jacket price is rather expensive but if you want to keep dry (we live in the Seattle area) ad want to keep dry this is the brand for you.

    Removal hood, and adjustable wrist tabs make this even better yet. Husband has short arms and he's 5"10" built solid like a football player and the fit with adjusting the wrist tabs allow the longer arm of the jacket too not pose a problem. We ordered an XL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from saint john new brunswick canada on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    Purchased XL in this jacket for my husband who is 5 ft 9 inches 220 lb. nice length and one of the few that fitts his girth and is not too large in shoulders and arms
    Lovely quality and will work well all year round with a fleece under for winter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daffy from Virginia on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I was a little concerned about ordering a jacket sight unseen especially since there was little information on the lining and no pictures of the lining. For those that are wondering, there is a mesh-like lining on the inside that is pretty comfortable. I am 5-10 and 196lbs and I got the extra large. I prefer my jackets to not be very snug and this is perfect for me. It'll enable me to wear something underneath if it gets really cold. The wind protection is great as well. I was in 30mph winds the other day and it performed nicely. I already have gotten many compliments on the jacket. Do not hesitate to order one of these great jackets!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sligs from NE on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Purchased a fleece liner as well. The two make a great winter coat. First use was to scoop our walks after 12" of snow. With temps hovering around 0 F, the pair kept me warm, but not so warm that I was sweating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhotoRick from Alamosa, Colorado on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Other reviewers have mentioned sizing issues. This jacket is designed and true to size when used with another jacket underneath. It's a little baggy when worn by itself but small price to be able to layer with jackets, sweaters or vests. It has the Marmot zippin feature which allows another compatible jacket to be zipped inside, similar to Columbia and North Face systems. Requires a jacket with large tooth zippers like the Marmot Calen or Ama Dablan, I have a North Face Red point that will also match.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gman80918 from Colorado on Monday, January 26, 2015
    over the years i have picked up a few marmot products form STP. I like the quality of Marmot and STP has been able to offer many of them at a discounted price. This jacket is well made. Zippers are smooth. I am 6'1' 200 lbs and the LG fits great. Like that the jacket can have an additional layer zipped in....something like a vest or a fleece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by X-C Skier from Vermont on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I've been looking for a quality gore-tex jacket for a long time. The Marmot Cornice jacket fils the bill beautifully! The fit is just right - a bit roomy, but not too much, and warm as can be. You cannot go wrong with Marmot products - they are outstanding in all regards. Two thumbs up for a great jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lanjo from Montana on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    My husband received this jacket for Christmas. It is just what he wanted. The jacket looks classy can be worn for every day activities. It will be good for skiing, also. Highly recommended.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-10 of 143 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #