Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Destination Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. The extra coverage of a MemBrain® waterproof breathable membrane goes a long way in Marmot's Destination jacket. When the clouds part, this stylish jacket lets you adapt to the conditions with a removable storm hood.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.343750 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Active senior from Florida on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Delighted by the fit, styling and protection. We live on a Florida ranch, walk dogs several times a day often in rain. Fabulous fabric, keeping me warm in chilly weather and cool in soaking rain. I'm 5' 7", weigh 130 lbs., bought L for easy movement. Looks trim with great features.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from GA on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I love this coat, it's soft enough, very well made. It's really waterproof - I live in Savannah, GA, where rains a lot. Unfortunately, I have to return it - it is too tight in waist. I am 5'2", 123lbs, usually I get medium. This one is Medium, but is too small in waste. It is made small, cannot wear a thin cardigan underneath. I would love to exchange it for a Large size, but they don't have one in Black color.
  • Reviewed by Liz from MA on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This is a well made, attractive raincoat that keeps me dry while I'm walking the dog. Now, if only it would keep him dry as well...
  • Reviewed by 4th corner greyhead from N Puget Sound on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Features I appreciate: Two way zipper, snaps on storm flap (no velcro!!!), extra length, durable outer fabric. The coat I got is made of the "novelty" muted blue gray plaid fabric, which seems a bit heavier than the regular fabric. That, for me, is a bonus.

    I think this coat is last year's model. It is about 3 inches longer than the newer version I have seen. I'm about 5''6", on the slender side. This coat reaches my knees and is plenty long in the arms. I have narrow shoulders so the top of the coat fits fine, but I think it might feel tight on a woman with wider shoulders or a more ample bust. I can fit a midweight fleece hoodie underneath--ideal for the drippy but not too cold climate of Nothern Puget Sound.

    The hood is detachable rather than self stowing, but really, I would not ever use this coat without the hood. It's A RAIN coat, after all!

    Features that Would improve the coat: an internal drawstring at the waist, hand warmer lining in the pockets, a bit fuller cut in the arms.
  • Reviewed by shihya from Cape Town on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    This is the second Marmot destination jacket that I have bought. The first one is in medium and black and I have to say that the sizing for this jacket runs on the large side. However, I can easily wear a thick blazer jacket under it so it was perfect for winter. I have now bought another one in size small and in platinum. This will suit me for warmer weather and still protect me from the rain and wind!
  • Reviewed by JMcLean from Sacramento, CA on Monday, November 18, 2013
    This is a lovely jacket, but I am 5'10" and the sleeves and waistline are too short. It would be great for someone about 5'7".
  • Reviewed by Some Human (female) from Hampton, VA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I am a big fan of Marmot products. I have always been satisfied with the quality, style, and durability of the company. I bought this jacket for my wife. I wanted to get her a longer rain jacket, to protect her outfits from getting wet on rainy days. Her old rain jacket only came to the waist and allowed rain to get on her skirts and pants. This jacket is much longer, almost going to her knees. Stylish and great features (hood, pockets, collar). Have not had it in the rain yet, but do not expect any problems.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsinite from Wisconsin on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    This jacket is wonderful - waterproof, and it is not too hot for summer rainy days yet works well as a regular jacket on cooler spring/fall days (50s and 60s), and rolls up small and light to carry in my backpack.
  • Reviewed by Oly Vine Maple from Washington State on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I bought my first one two years ago and loved it so much that I decided to get a new one for work and keep the other for weekend and outdoor activities. This is a comfortable, stylish jacket that provides excellent rain protection and is roomy enough for a warm layer on colder days. I love walking around town in my black Marmot jacket. Great pockets too!
  • Reviewed by Wyo Girl from Wyoming on Monday, October 7, 2013
    This is an excellent rain jacket. It is longer for a professional look, the material is a little 'heavier' so it sheds water and blocks wind. The collar has nice fleece which eliminates chaffing. The hood has a brim but does not fall too far forward over the eyes plus it is removable. The fit is more form fitting without being restrictive. Overall a very nice jacket for wearing over work apparel.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4