Marmot Durango Pants - Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. Marmot Durango pants offer the wind- and water-resistance and soft, comfortable stretch of M3 soft shell fabric for outdoor adventures from southwest Colorado to the Swiss Alps.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by jofmif from Arlington, VA on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    The pants are of really good quality but were smaller than expected. I returned them but would order them again in a bigger size.
  • Reviewed by DBrook from BC on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Fit true to size , very comfortable wore them in - 25C
  • Reviewed by Elusive Good Luck from Vermont on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    This is the right combination of material weight warmth, water-shedding, and durability that I wanted in an outdoor pant that I can wear throughout the fall/winter.
  • Reviewed by Kmcbeeski from Steamboat Colorado on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    4.5 stars. Good transition season pant, I've used them for 30 to 50 degree hikes and they are a nice balance - breathable and reasonably water repellant and wind resistant.
  • Reviewed by Rob from Colorado on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    I purchased these for cross-country and back country skiing...and they have been perfect. Some of the more expensive pants come with built-in gaitors (these do not), however I find that stuff adds unwelcome bulk to the cuff areas and prefer this style. Snow intrusion has never been an issue but I have not used them in really deep powder yet...if it becomes an issue I'll just wear external gaitors. As well...these pants are a heavier material but still breathe extremely well...so they're perfect for colder weather. I do not like the more heavy duty waterproof type fabrics as they tend to not breathe as well and are too warm...I'm dealing mostly with drier snow conditions...in heavy damp snow conditions this might be a consideration. They are a bit on the long side for me but I wear them with suspenders instead of a belt and fit just fine...sort of like short bibs. All in all these pants rock!!! Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naturenurturesme from Gunnison, co on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    First soft shell pant. Nice pockets, athletic fit, comfortable. What more do you want?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from NH on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    I would have kept these pants if it were not for the fact that for some inexplicable reason, the nice snug (yet comfortable) fit got extremely baggy from a point about 6" above the knees, downward to mid calf. I tried them on with my high gaiters, since I intended them to be used for winter hiking, and the pants billowed outward above the gaiter. Aside from the "motorcycle cop" appearance, I was concerned about snagging the loose fabric on branches or rocks, or possibly even with my crampons. I own 3 other brands of winter soft shell pants, and none of them are built baggy like these. Aside from that one complaint I loved them, but nevertheless I returned them because of my safety concerns over climbing with baggy pants, and the odd appearance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by raynear from seattle on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    used for mountaineering, snowshoeing.Is lightest weigt of Marmot's 3 softshell lines, need layer in cold weather. Need belt to use with included loops to avoid "pack push"
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.