Marmot Eclipse Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Marmot's Eclipse soft shell jacket is ready for a brisk run on the dark side of the moon, or the dark side of the neighborhood, with four-way stretch fabric, an attached hood and zip cuffs.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by jes from S.C. on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I love the jacket, love the style.......but not crazy about the color brown that I ordered. It is a keeper though
  • Reviewed by walker from Southeastern USA on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    This is a simple, well made, no frills jacket that is very flattering to the figure. It is unlined and lightweight, perfect for travel to a moderate climate to protect against wind and rain. I am 5"3", 118 pounds and pear shaped and the small fits very well over a mid to lightweight top. It falls below the hips and covers longer tops and tunics well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from Ashland, OR on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Good quality, sizing is a little small, so 1 size up of you plan to wear light top under.
    I had a issue with the greyish color, don't look attractive, so I returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom on the go from Pembroke, NC on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    It's a great jacket
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    This is a nice lightweight shell jacket, with a nice soft shell fabric, un-lined so it would be versatile. However, the fit is very small. I take either a S or a M in jackets, depending on the cut, and after reading the reviews, I got the black in a M. But it is so snug that I can't see how I would be able to put much under it. I'd order a L, but they're all gone - and I can't think of ANY jacket that I've had to get in a L, so the fit is off. Do size up, whether or not you want to layer under it. It's a shame that I'll have to send it back because the price is great, and aside from the fit, I love the features on this jacket. I'd recommend it to a friend subject to their being able to get a large enough size. If you're small, the remaining sizes may work for you.
    • Best Uses: Around town, CASUAL WEAR, Hiking
    • Cons: Very slim fit
    • Pros: breathable, Hooded, Lightweight, Longer Length, Soft Shell Fabric, Stretchy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kev E Fresh from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Bought for my wife who was begging for a softshell after I purchased one for myself. This one is really stylish and longer, which she really liked. No insulation or fleece backing, so could be a little warmer, but certainly keeps the wind out and has some water repellency too. 4 stars instead of 5 bc fleece backing would have been a nice addition but overall a very nice jacket.....great as a layering piece under a puff vest or down coat when the weather gets nasty.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Layering
    • Cons: Non-insulated
    • Pros: Functional, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaSue from Renton, WA on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Nice quality, soft-shell fabric. Well made. Don't plan to wear layers under it unless you size up, as it's a slimmer fit.
    • Cons: Not very warm
    • Pros: Flattering Fit, Longer Length
  • Reviewed by Aldensmommy from Taacoma WA on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    I wear this jacket all fall long in wet WA. It keeps me dry walking the kids to school and when it gets colder I wear it on runs when it's pouring rain, it's quite breathable. I love the bum covering length and the sleeve length is good for me. I am 5'7" and weigh 135. I have an athletic figure (32 B) and the Medium fits me well. I can fit a body-con fleece or a wool sweater under it and be cosy until it drops to the 40s. I purchased it in black two years ago, it still looks & functions like new.
    • Best Uses: Rain Wind Likely Both
    • Cons: Marmot Embroidery Advert
    • Pros: Low Key Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    This is a beautiful jacket. Just what I was looking for except that it runs VERY SMALL. I ordered a Medium-I'm 5'7" 135 lbs. - and I could barely get it on. Since it is a performance jacket I expected to be able to wear layers underneath, but not even close. So I exchanged for a Large and it's still a little snugger than I would like. The cut, design, fabric, details etc. are exceptional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xenia from Walla Walla on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I have been looking for my softshell for a couple years. I've bought multiple, only to return them for discontent. This jacket is the one! Really! The length is great, the fit is flattering and feminine, and it has a hood! Wooooo!
    • Pros: Color, Fit, Hood, Length, Style, Weight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.