Customer Reviews Of:
Marmot Fulcrum Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Extra-cold chairlift rides and winter expeditions are more enjoyable with the warmth and weather protection of Marmot's Fulcrum jacket. The Gore-Tex® Performance Shell and lightweight Thermal R Eco insulation are made for adventurers who don't back down in severe weather.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Starstuff from Thornton, CO on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I'm very pleased I chose this jacket. Got a great deal too from Sierra! I've been wearing it snowshoeing in Rocky Mountain National Park mostly, with temps from 10-40 and sometimes significant winds. The jacket has kept me quite warm, dry and comfortable. It's roomy for layering and I can still get the bottom zipped comfortably over my stomach, thick snow pants and a warm under layer top. It's not bulky and the fabric is not noisy and crinkly like some waterproof jackets are - you know what I mean! The inside pockets are very handy and I use the pit zips most of the time. I had to wear it for my my messy outdoor volunteer job one day at zero degrees and hated to get it dirty, but I was able to just wipe it off around the cuffs and bottom band without needing to launder it. If you need a warm but comfortable coat for winter activities, you will not be disappointed. Oh yeah, and I love the purple! I would not allow myself to buy another black coat.
  • Reviewed by CycloFemme from TN on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    Great jacket providing plenty of insulation but being very light. I like bright green color too. Another great marmot product that exceeded my expectations. I usually go between small and medium. Medium is not as snug as one would like but provides option for adding additional layers.
  • Reviewed by CycloFemme from TN on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I love this jacket. I was not sure if I should go with small or medium since I am 5.5, 142 lbs. Medium is not snug but not too large either. It allows me to put additional layers, which I like. Sleeves are a bit long but great for skiing or other outdoorsy activities. I love green color too but it is quite bright. Great product all in all.
  • Reviewed by Wendy65356 from Chicago on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I love this jacket really keep me warm without be bulky
  • Reviewed by GabyGabs from Portland, OR on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This is my third Marmot jacket and this one truly exceeded my expectations! I live in the Pacific Northwest were it rains most of the year. I have been wearing it everyday and has kept me warm and dry, living up to its performance claims. Lightweight and true to size. I ordered the sz Lg and at 5'8", 149 lbs it fits perfect over a couple of layes, not bulky at all! Great jacket at a steal of a price (got it on sale!). And of course, LOVE dealing with STP for their prompt shipping and great customer service!
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth from Southern Wyoming on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    I have spent the last few winters without a nice winter coat and finally decided to buy one when I found this on sale. It was a great purchase. I really love the bright green color and the fit is flattering. I am between a 10 and a 12 and got the large because somebody noted that it was a bit on the small side. I think I would have been ok with a medium but the large gives me the option of a thick layer underneath for those really cold days. The shoulders are one of the best parts of this coat, they are completely flexible. I haven't had a chance to try it out in very wet conditions yet, but so far it does a great job at blocking the wind, which we have an over-abundance of in southern Wyoming. The insulation seems warm and is not bulky at all but I have yet to wear it on a sub zero day. Overall, I'm very pleased with this winter coat.
  • Reviewed by Shelly D from Maine on Monday, December 2, 2013
    I haven't bought a new jacket in almost 15 yrs and when I finally broke down and bought this one I was very excited! The fit was perfect and the jacket is super warm. As far as the color, I bought the green and it is different in person. For me, I love the color more! It's a vibrant green. Exactly what I wanted. I'm very very pleased! And for the price, it's even better!
  • Reviewed by Happy Lady from Nomad on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Nice insulation, pit zips, powder skirt, and gore-tex to top it off. Can't wait to take this one adventuring. I was worried because my measurements are closer to a small, but I have shorter arms and decided to go with the xs. It fits just right.
  • Reviewed by Montana Momma from Montana on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    I was disappointed with the Marmot jacket. Although the color was described as Dark Fern, it was a bright medium green. The styling was also just ho hum. Nothing wrong with it, but definitely not what I have come to expect from Marmot outerwear. I returned it because I didn't love it.
  • Reviewed by Kathleen, skier from Michigan on Monday, August 26, 2013
    The fabric in this jacket is beautiful. I also like the styling of the hood. It is cut so that water will not drip down. Beautiful details in the design of this jacket. Nice seams.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2