Marmot Granite Backpack

Closeouts. Sleek enough to take to campus, durable and roomy enough to take on the trails, Marmot's Granite backpack features several compartments including a large main compartment with a padded laptop sleeve and a bottom compartment that perfectly fits your climbing rope.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 ... 6
  • 31-40 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from Lenexa, KS on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I returned this product because it was smaller than I thought. The shipping and return shipping costs were excessive! I'm more disappointed in Sierra Trading Post than with this item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mission minded from billings, montana on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I bought the pack for travel. It has lots of pockets to keep documents, the laptop sleeve, and some roomy pockets for travel pillows, and other necessities. It is comfortable and durable. Great pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ResilientRick from Edmond OK on Saturday, February 18, 2012
    I carry this backpack everyday for work. Light weight when I am just carrying my laptop. Heavy duty enough to handle all my files. Great pack.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Absolutely none
    • Pros: Great size for my laptop, Handles all my work files
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elkhunter from Phoenix AZ on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    Was not sure if I liked this bag or not.Plan to use hunting/fishing.As mentioned in other review there is a panel directly behind rearmost accessory pocket that seems odd.Possibly a place to carry skateboard?Also an unneccesary pocket/divider in main compartment.That being said,I decided lap top compartment will suffice for hydration bladder.Odd panel will readily hold a good size jacket as the day warms,so it looks like will fill my needs.Not a perfect bag,but at STP price,not bad.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, School
    • Cons: No Attachment Points, No waist strap, Strange panel on front
    • Pros: Decent material, Interior storage panels, Standard sized, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ds272 from Western Id on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I really liked all of the compartments and pockets. I've set the pack up as a first aid/emergency car kit, and it excels in this use.
    • Best Uses: Short or day hikes
    • Cons: No waist belt
    • Pros: Allows efficient packing, Bunch of zippered pockets, Many compartments
  • Reviewed by Citizen Zero from Cheyenne WY on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    This is awesome! I just purchased this and was surprised at the storage room in it. Durable as well. Definitely got my money's worth.
    • Best Uses: Bugout Bag
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lots of pockets, Tons of storage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherry from Redding, CA on Friday, February 3, 2012
    Highly recommended!
    • Best Uses: SchoolTravelOutdoors
    • Pros: Very well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovin' full_suspension from North Platte, NE on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Use it for laptop and accessories. Great travel bag.
    • Best Uses: Uses are endless
    • Cons: No clip area on straps
    • Pros: Large enough to hold stuf, Many Pockets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scout Mom from MI on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Sorry to send this backpack back as we were not impressed with the zip away water pockets and the large rigid panel on the front of the pack.
    • Cons: Hard panel in the front
    • Pros: Nice color nice fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CmK from New Jersey on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Marmot makes good products I have several other pieces from this company and have no complaints about them. Pack is ample as far as storage goes. Many pockets for organizing, one downfall not audio cable out upon the pack, but nothing a quick snip and stitch can't fix, other than that good pack for the price.
    • Best Uses: School carryon
    • Cons: No hip belt
    • Pros: Quality name brand
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 ... 6
  • 31-40 of 54 reviews